We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not like the Brooklyn Original!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grimaldi's Pizzeria

Grimaldi's Pizzeria
1401 William D. Tate Avenue, Suite 100, Grapevine, TX 76051
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 194 Restaurants in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Crystal River, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not like the Brooklyn Original!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I have eaten at the original Grimaldi's by the Brooklyn Bridge and this was not even close! This was very good but no dice! The building is awesome and great atmosphere as well as the service. The price and portions were decent too! Will come back again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    12
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Byram, Mississippi
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exceptional service and atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My family stopped here for dinner on our way home from vacation. The crust was a little overcooked (but still very edible), but the atmosphere and service was excellent. Big plus was that our 12 year-old son left his PSP on the table. When he fessed up about it the next morning, my wife called the restaurant and spoke to the manager. Not only did they still have it, he was nice enough to mail it to us! I'll return when back in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort worth texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good pizza-good atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We always enjoy going to Grimaldis for our wine/pizza night in the middle if the week. Service is friendly and we really enjoy their pizzas. Especially the thin crust. There is Nothing worse to us than a thick bready pizza crust.
They have nice wines and good salads and their plain ole pepperoni pizza is my favorite while my husband likes to build a creation each time.
Enjoy!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senoia, Georgia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Had a family dinner here when we came into town. Very disappointed with the menu only having pizza and salad and no option of style of pizza. I had pepperoni and there was no sauce and lots of greasy cheese. Since I was from out of town and we wanted a casual atmosphere, this was suggested. I guess it comes to personal taste as my family who live locally love it.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallsville, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Pizza! Excellent Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Finally got to try Grimaldi's on our trip to Grapevine. We ordered 2 small pizzas, which anywhere else would definitely be a large. One with cheese & one with pepperoni. It was the most amazing pizza I've ever eaten. Our waitress was always there to take care of our needs without being in the way.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grimaldi's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Grimaldi's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grimaldi's Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.