We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not like the Brooklyn Original!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grimaldi's Pizzeria

Grimaldi's Pizzeria
1401 William D. Tate Avenue, Suite 100, Grapevine, TX 76051
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 209 Restaurants in Grapevine
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Crystal River, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not like the Brooklyn Original!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I have eaten at the original Grimaldi's by the Brooklyn Bridge and this was not even close! This was very good but no dice! The building is awesome and great atmosphere as well as the service. The price and portions were decent too! Will come back again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    11
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Byram, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Exceptional service and atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My family stopped here for dinner on our way home from vacation. The crust was a little overcooked (but still very edible), but the atmosphere and service was excellent. Big plus was that our 12 year-old son left his PSP on the table. When he fessed up about it the next morning, my wife called the restaurant and spoke to the manager. Not only did they still have it, he was nice enough to mail it to us! I'll return when back in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort worth texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good pizza-good atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We always enjoy going to Grimaldis for our wine/pizza night in the middle if the week. Service is friendly and we really enjoy their pizzas. Especially the thin crust. There is Nothing worse to us than a thick bready pizza crust.
They have nice wines and good salads and their plain ole pepperoni pizza is my favorite while my husband likes to build a creation each time.
Enjoy!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senoia, Georgia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Had a family dinner here when we came into town. Very disappointed with the menu only having pizza and salad and no option of style of pizza. I had pepperoni and there was no sauce and lots of greasy cheese. Since I was from out of town and we wanted a casual atmosphere, this was suggested. I guess it comes to personal taste as my family who live locally love it.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallsville, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Pizza! Excellent Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Finally got to try Grimaldi's on our trip to Grapevine. We ordered 2 small pizzas, which anywhere else would definitely be a large. One with cheese & one with pepperoni. It was the most amazing pizza I've ever eaten. Our waitress was always there to take care of our needs without being in the way.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grimaldi's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Grimaldi's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grimaldi's Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.