We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mi Dia

Mi Dia
1295 South Main Street, Grapevine, TX
817.421.4747
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Mi Dia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 189 Restaurants in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Capitol Street
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Authentic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

This place had some very interesting items such as sea bass tacos and duck. It seemed to be authentic tex-mex cuisine as far as I could tell. The service was excellent. There is outside seating but we chose to sit inside since it was VERY hot outside.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    61
    12
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great fresh made upscale meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

It's had to compete with so many Mexican / Southwest places yet this is head and shoulders above most. You can really taste the difference between the common frozen or batch perpared places and this. All our meals were excellent both visits and we look forward to our next trip.
Presentation is also great so you can enjoy the look as well as taste of your meal.
Service was top notch.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, Texas
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

LOVE the tableside Guacamole ! Food is delicious here and the atmosphere is great ! Highly recommend sitting on the patio. Very attentive Manager (quick to fix an issue) and generally good service. Lots of different menu options ! Check this place out!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

Excellent food and fantastic service. Probably the best Mexican food I have ever eaten outside of Mexico. I would highly recommend this place.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great drinks, good food, crowded”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Like outdoor seating and long cocktail menu, dislike the wait sometimes

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Dia also viewed

 

Been to Mi Dia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mi Dia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.