We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected night in Grapevine courtesy of AA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Capitol Street, Grapevine, TX 76051 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites DFW Airport/Grapevine)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 18 hotels in Grapevine
College Station, Texas
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Unexpected night in Grapevine courtesy of AA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Another not so bad distressed traveler option in late February 2014. Shuttle service was prompt and efficient. Staff was friendly. The hotel was booked out with a high school baseball team from Happy, Texas the day I stayed so perhaps that was an omen of sorts. Was worried about noise but they put me at far end and I slept like a baby. The meal coupon was not helpful since there was no restaurant and the McDonald's nearby wouldn't honor it. The breakfast was a decent sort of continental fare and helped me on my way. Room was clean, quiet and efficient.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    18
    10
    2
    5
See reviews for
14
10
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel 5 nights. The hotel staff was pleasant the hotel was very clean And breakfast was to die for. This hotel offera a free shuttle service to the airport and to the grapevine outlet shopping center which has everything you ever wanted or needed .On March 2 there was an Ice Storm and a lot of hotel guest including myself were stranded at the airport due to cancelled flights. no taxis were running one of the front desk guys left and went to the airport to pick up the stranded hotel guest before the road got too bad Talk about Great customer service. if I ever need a hotel in DFW Comfort Inn is the place.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Arrived with a busload of tired wrestlers from Houston. The lovely lady checking us is (sorry I cannot remember her name) had worked with our coach and had the kids (male and female) separated by floor, had all the keys ready and did it all with a smile. The smoothest check in ever. I have travelled many times with a team and this experience was excellent.
Rooms were clean and well appointed.
There was always hot water and coffee in the lobby--I'm a tea drinker and appreciated that…also I always seemed to see a plate of cookies!
Breakfast was typical fare. I always travel with my own cups and lids----16 oz size---as all hotel breakfast bars have small cups. Just a little tiny if you like a large cup of morning beverage!
The elevator was a bit slow so I tended to use the stairs.
I would definitely return to the Comfort Inn. Grapevine is a great place to spend some time. nice little town with lots to do.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I have stayed here a number of times over the past 2 years and wouldn't stay anywhere else. Quick pick up from DFW and never a problem to drive me to other shops/restaurants outside of walking distance. Rooms are comfortable and beds like a cloud. Breakfast is more then adequate. Numerous restaurants and quaint downtown just minutes away. So much nicer than staying in a city.

Room Tip: Not facing the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

The rooms are stylish and spotless. The staff were really amazing during the ice storm. Your desk staff are top notch. They arranged many nice things for us. We were stranded for six days. No car. No ATM. My only suggestion would be s lobby ATM and some arrangement to bring food in. Many families with children had nothing. All surrounding businesses closed. Perhaps a stockpile of frozen dinners? All in all the staff and room were good. We got to meet intrresting folks in the same boat. We were stranded Six days. Perhaps some salt kept in store for the lot. I slipped and feel multiple times. Breaking a rib. Hitting my head. Getting a black eye. You should keep a good first aid kit on hand. This falls on management not the kind staff.

Room Tip: Tvs should be on swivel stands.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altus, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

When we checked in they only had 9 rooms left. It was right after the ice storm, people were trying to get a room & not drive in the dark! Good service, the guy was very friendly even though he was dealing with rude people from what I noticed. The room had some handprints on the headboard, and a somewhat funny smell in the hallways. Other than that it was a good room, great size for 2 people. 40" flat screen tv. Beautiful vessel sink & countertops. A full length mirror so you could look at your outfit & what not. Great for women! You could hear the other guests through the walls however but no big deal. Luckily we were not next to crazy people. Continental breakfast was pretty good!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

This is best place in the DFW area. Our 24.7 call center staff were snowed in and we got 10 rooms reserved for us without a problem during the extreme weather conditions this weekend. Hats off to Dorcas, best smile in the biz and personality to boot. Kathryn, knowledgable, friendly and super efficient. And most of all Jeff who personally help scrape the ice off everyone's car before their delicate commute. I offered to give him a tip which he politely declined instead giving me a polite smile and friendly goodbye. My company will be staying there from now on. You guys are truly awesome and you've got a return customer for life. Beds, bath, cleanliness, gym, breakfast, and prices super fantastic too. This is the one at 1805 Enchanted Way, Grapevine TX.
Your's truly Michael Richardson, Supervisor ThyssenKrupp Elevator.

Room Tip: Great rooms, roomy, any floor great, nice and quiet and big bathtubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 301 Capitol Street, Grapevine, TX 76051 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites DFW Airport/Grapevine)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Dfw Airport/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Baymont Inn Grapevine
Grapevine Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.