We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2220 Grapevine Mills Circle West, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I attend a course every year at DFW Airport and I usually stay in different places each time I am there. I was very hapy with the level of service I received at this particular Hyatt. The room was big, the service was friendly and I believe that it is great value for money. I made use of their shuttle service within the area and they never kept waiting longer than 15 minutes after making the call (Other places I stayed in the past made me wait upto 2 hours) I will most likely stay there again next year.

They don't have microwaves in their rooms- that is my only concern.

I highly recommend the Hyatt.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    54
    20
    9
    6
See reviews for
44
20
10
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Our flight home was cancelled and the next available was over 24 hours later. I had never been through this before and was quite anxious. Hyatt Grapevine could not have been any more accommodating. The room was beautiful, the staff bent over backwards to be helpful and understanding, and it was a great setting to relax and fill time. Hyatt, you just got a customer for life :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holladay, Utah
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This is the first time staying at a Hyatt. The room had a small living room area although it was all one big room. The bedroom area wasn't separated. There is a coffee maker and small fridge but no microwave. There is a small but clean pool. No hot tub. They offer a free breakfast, better than most free hotel breakfasts. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance and a huge outlet mall as well. The shuttle is free to the airport and within 5 miles of the hotel. There is not a manager reception in the evening. Room was clean and comfortable, beds were great! I'd stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

If a Hyatt Place is in the area I try and stay at one when I travel. For the most part they are consistent in their service and housekeeping. For some reason most hotels near an airport tends to be rough but this like a typical Hyatt proves that wrong. It's a nice hotel you will enjoy. Housekeeping did good (I'm picky) each day I stayed which was for a week.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Nice little hotel that I use frequently for short business trips. They have great staff and good accommodations. Great for shopping if you think of going to Grapevine Mills. Breakfast is included, not so good but it gets you out of the problem.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Given the hotels in this price range, I'd give this one a thumbs up overall. The lobby area is nice and inviting, and the rooms are spacious and clean. I also appreciate that there is a fair amount of counter space for all of your toiletries, etc. My only two complaints are that the AC/fan unit makes obnoxious noises at times, but I can't sleep without a fan on, so I wake up throughout the night and have yet to identify the source of the sounds. Also, I often have to turn the TV on and off several times before it actually works. The channels sometimes just come up blank and then work again after I turn it off and on again. It's a bit annoying. I would also choose a different color scheme in the rooms, but I guess that's just a personal preference. Overall, this hotel is very nice and is close to a lot of shopping, restaurants, etc. The staff has also been very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west bend,wi
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Our non-smoking room was next to the kitchen, but repeatedly during the night I smelled cigarette smoke coming in through the AC (staff smoking maybe?) The bathroom had a ceiling that was peeling/flaking, and it had obviously been fixed many times before. The bed was worn and had slight ruts, so the mattress needs to go.The waitress at the front lobby snack-bar goofed repeatedly on our order, and the other clerk kept apologizing for it.

Otherwise, the room was laid out nice and there was a nice work desk and coffee bar. The TV was nice and big, and had plenty of hook-ups for video games or computers. The room, although a bit worn down, was clean. The front desk clerk provided us with free toiletry items that we needed. There were computers with internet free of charge by the front desk, with printing capabilities. The shuttle drivers were very nice and got us to and from the airport quickly.

Overall,not bad for a one night stay, but it would not be good for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Get away from the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine

Address: 2220 Grapevine Mills Circle West, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#12 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Hyatt Place Grapevine
Amerisuites Grapevine
Grapevine Amerisuites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.