We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, nice hotel for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2220 Grapevine Mills Circle West, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Overall, nice hotel for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Given the hotels in this price range, I'd give this one a thumbs up overall. The lobby area is nice and inviting, and the rooms are spacious and clean. I also appreciate that there is a fair amount of counter space for all of your toiletries, etc. My only two complaints are that the AC/fan unit makes obnoxious noises at times, but I can't sleep without a fan on, so I wake up throughout the night and have yet to identify the source of the sounds. Also, I often have to turn the TV on and off several times before it actually works. The channels sometimes just come up blank and then work again after I turn it off and on again. It's a bit annoying. I would also choose a different color scheme in the rooms, but I guess that's just a personal preference. Overall, this hotel is very nice and is close to a lot of shopping, restaurants, etc. The staff has also been very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    68
    26
    10
    9
See reviews for
60
25
12
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
west bend,wi
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Our non-smoking room was next to the kitchen, but repeatedly during the night I smelled cigarette smoke coming in through the AC (staff smoking maybe?) The bathroom had a ceiling that was peeling/flaking, and it had obviously been fixed many times before. The bed was worn and had slight ruts, so the mattress needs to go.The waitress at the front lobby snack-bar goofed repeatedly on our order, and the other clerk kept apologizing for it.

Otherwise, the room was laid out nice and there was a nice work desk and coffee bar. The TV was nice and big, and had plenty of hook-ups for video games or computers. The room, although a bit worn down, was clean. The front desk clerk provided us with free toiletry items that we needed. There were computers with internet free of charge by the front desk, with printing capabilities. The shuttle drivers were very nice and got us to and from the airport quickly.

Overall,not bad for a one night stay, but it would not be good for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Get away from the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

The hotel was very nice. The room was clean and roomy. The staff was friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was a mix of hot food and fresh fruits. They kept it well stacked.
Our overall one night stay was enjoyable.

Room Tip: If you are going to arrive late call them and have them put a hold on your room with the size bed yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Being on the road for a few weeks at a time, all of the hotels start to run together...but this hotel was fantastic when it came to service and quality of room. Perfect location for restaurants and shopping and I was able to take advantage of the free shuttle to enjoy a nice dinner in downtown Grapevine.

That said, they need to work on the internet service. It was so poor that it dropped service during page-loading, forget about streaming.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, VA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This is a hotel and staff that has its collective eye on exceeding expectations. Each time I interacted with the staff, (front desk, food service area, housekeeping), I was pleasantly surprised by their ambition to go beyond the basics. When I ordered a pastry at the food counter, the woman took an extra minute to get me a fresh one from the kitchen. The complimentary breakfast goes way beyond typical and is beautifully managed. First of all, the food is presented in an absolute beautiful manner. It actually looks delicious for starters. Today I had a croissant with egg, fresh basil leaves, mushrooms, Muenster cheese and chipotle sauce. Housekeeping was very thorough and pleasant; the room was comfortable and inviting. This place is managed by a real pro, every area of the hotel experience shouts back to me the consumer "great management, great team."

Green Features: The environment is doing fine, thank you. This mandatory box is bogus.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I coach at a university and our flight was cancelled due to weather. My travel party totaled 32 and my first challenge was to find local housing. The Hyatt Place in Grapevine Texas (only 2 miles from the airport) came to our rescue. Led by the GM-Michael Simons, our first task was local transportation. He arranged shuttles to pick up our entire party, had all 19 rooms cleaned and ready upon arrival and swiftly checked everyone in. As the weather continued to deteriorate Michael and his staff arranged for transport to a local restaurant for dinner. The rooms were first class, the staff was friendly and courteous to one and all.. A huge mall is literally a 2 minute walk across the parking lot. Free breakfast was outstanding and on our departure Michael gave all our team complimentary water for the long bus ride home.
Despite our travel challenge, our stay was perfect!!

Room Tip: All the rooms were outstanding
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this Hyatt twice over the last several months. Once was for a girls night out and the other was couples for a combo bachelor/bachelorette outing. I believe all of the rooms have a sleeper sofa, so even though they will tell u that the maximum capacity is 5, there is room for 6. The best part of this hotel is the complimentary shuttle. Both of my events involved a night out drinking that started at Esparza's Mexican restaurant and then ended after walking to several fun bars on Main Street in grapevine. It is really nice to know that no one in the group has to get behind the wheel. The shuttle will take u and pick u up. All u have to do is call them when you are ready. There is a mini fridge in the rooms, and the beds were very comfortable. The free breakfast was yummy too! This hotel is practically in the parking lot of Grapevine Mills mall, so it is steps away from great shopping. There is plenty to do in grapevine other than experiencing Main Street, and this hotel, with its free shuttle service, is right in the middle of it all. I will definitely go back!!!!

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - DFW Airport North Outdoor World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine

Address: 2220 Grapevine Mills Circle West, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#13 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Hyatt Place Grapevine
Amerisuites Grapevine
Grapevine Amerisuites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.