We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, Comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2220 Grapevine Mills Circle West, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Stayed for more than a week here during 2nd week of December. Planned to do some shopping at nearby Grapevine Mills but unfortunately, encountered the rare winter storm and was practically stuck in this hotel. Free breakfast was hot and satisfying though variety limited. But it was good considering it is free and fresh on a cold morning. Staff was approachable though sometimes a lady was a bit flustered due to the many enquiries from guests stuck in the winter storm. Room was clean and it will be better with a safe. Wifii signal not so steady. There is a ranch behind the hotel which we didnt have a chance to visit due to the weather. Overall, a good stay due to the service and location.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    46
    18
    9
    5
See reviews for
40
16
9
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ivelostmyself
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

We traveled from out of state to visit family nearby. There were two adults and 4 children in our room. The hotel was clean, the beds were comfy, there was a LOT of room for all of us. The included breakfast was very good- fresh oatmeal with cranberries, yellow raisins, brown sugar, cinnamon, etc, meat and egg muffins, fresh fruit, yogurt with toppings, cereal, etc. there is a small lounge area that brews Starbucks coffee and a full room service menu 24/7. Within walking distance of Grapevine Mills Mall. The only downside was the constant noise from airplanes landing at the airport. Very friendly, accommodating staff and quick check in. We will stay here again.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, south Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed here for two nights when the ice storm grounded our flight out of Dallas. Its friendly staff, some of which were grounded with us, are a highlight of the hotel. Our room had a lounge area and comfortable beds, small bathroom with sink outside. The arrangement suited us. Free wifi connection was average to poor and there is no room safe. The phone lines were down when we were there. There is a 24h shuttle which we used to pick up from DFW and drop to the Grapevine Mall. You can walk back in 15 minutes, would be easy if not for the icy pavements. We found the food options were tasty and adequate for our short stay, not so good if you were there for much longer. My son liked the bacon mcmuffin at the included breaky buffet, which was of average quality. At the time, the icy roads limited the shuttle to Mall and DFW only. Great to have a hot shower and bed to sleep in after a night at the airport...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Pros: Excellent service, great breakfast, hotel staff is willing and ready to accomodate any requests.

Cons: The room has low ceilings, bathroom is tiny (only fits 1 person which is hard when I'm trying to help my kids), hotel is much older and has been renovated.

There is a big difference between a brand new hotel and a hotel that's been renovated. I've learned the hard way that the only way to know the difference is to call and ask directly. These older hotels have tiny restrooms and low ceilings.

It was a great stay but unfortunately I won't be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stay at the Hyatt Place Grapevine regularly and find the staff always very welcoming and accommodating. The manager, Michael Simons, is such a great ambassador for Hyatt. The breakfast is always good. It is close to a great number of restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. Late night arrivals near the elevator can be tough on a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I was here on business and the staff and room were both great! The breakfast was a nice perk as well. The only minus was the tiny ironing board rather than a regular size board. Other than that, I really liked it and will be back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I arrived Friday for the Sunday Cowboys - Broncos game and I must say. I was amazed at the beauty of the Hyatt Hotel. Which was my first visit to one before. The room was very nice but the bed was too soft and hard to sleep in but I enjoyed it. However, I was not pleased with the serve in the bar/restaurant area later that evening. I ordered an Angus burger and it took 42 minutes for me to get it, and not to mention it was dry over cooked and burned. It also had no horseradish sauce or ??? jam that was suppose to be on the burger according to the menu. After inquiring about this to our waiter Lindsey we were told the hotel stop placing it on the burger unless it was requested and I ask her why do you have to request it if it's part of the burger and it's on the menu that way. Why does waiter not say its not included on the burger? Since it cost $14.00 for the burger. I did not want to send it back and have to wait another 30 - 40 minutes for something different. Plus, I have heard and seen the horror stories with customers returning food for whatever reasons. The drinks took just as long to get as well about 20 minutes. The bright side of this hotel is differently the room and the all you can eat breakfast employees the cook and a waiter name Alex and I must say I have not had a waiter like him in a while. It was great being their company. He was courteous, attentive, really fast with the serve, and always near to answer questions. I think the evening service really needs some improvements to make this hotel a straight five star. Since food, drinks, and service are the best parts of a hotel, I think.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine

Address: 2220 Grapevine Mills Circle West, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#10 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Hyatt Place Grapevine
Amerisuites Grapevine
Grapevine Amerisuites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.