We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“like a motel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2220 Grapevine Mills Circle West, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“like a motel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

When I first arrived I was rather dismayed: the room, whilst clean and spacious, has no safe and no minibar, just a fridge and tea/coffee making. The hotel has no restaurant, just a small bar that serves plastic-wrapped salads and sandwiches. No room service, food is available 24/7 but you have to go down and pick it up yourself. Plastic cutlery only, same at breakfast where a choice of juices, cereals, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, breads and breakfast patties is available at a buffet by the reception desk. And to top it all, the outdoor pool was closed.
I felt like checking out there and then but Ruth, the "gallery host", was so nice and helpful I felt bad about leaving.
You can barely hear the planes despite the proximity of the airport. WiFi is complimentary throughout the hotel - I'm actually writing this sitting by the pool that Ruth finally got open for me - however as it's unheated and ducks come swim in it I'm unlikely to use it. The neighbouring Homewood Suites have an indoor pool I've been using instead, it's small and shallow but at least the water is clean and not ice cold.
There's a huge shopping mall five minutes' walk away and several restaurants of the Steak and Shake, Chickn Fillits, and Ricky's type all within walking distance.
The half-hourly shuttles goes to the airport, and will also take you to offices and shopping centres within a five-mile area given advance notice.
I wouldn't have booked this if I'd known what it was like, but am not unhappy enough to move as the amenities are adequate and service is great.

Room Tip: Ice machines are situated at the left-hand end of the corridor on the 3rd and 5th floor so if like m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    52
    18
    9
    5
See reviews for
43
18
9
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt Place Grapevine for 2 days while on a business trip. This hotel has a shuttle to pick you up from the airport and you are able to use their shuttle to any location around the hotel within a 5 mile radius - this was great since our business meeting was about 5 miles away and they were able to shuttle us there quickly so we did not need to rent a car.
There is a nice breakfast buffett in the morning. The rooms were clean but the halls smelled a bit musty, it was humid while we were there so this might account for some of that. Your room was a small suite, nice size and comfortable. It was hard to keep the temp regulated cool all night but not too bad. Front desk always ready to help.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed at the Hyatt Place while in DFW in February attending a conference. The conference hotel was booked solid. The Hyatt Place offered shuttle service within a generous 5 mile range saving me car rental and valet parking at the conference hotel. The rooms are spacious, suite size with a full living room area, coffee in the room. The people working in this hotel are so nice and friendly, they called me by name each and every time I walked in the door! In the future, I will consider this place when in the DFW area... what a treat it was.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I need to travel to this area for business every once and a while. The area has many hotels, all clustered together pretty tightly. While all the hotels I have tried have been good, the Hyatt Place has become my go-to hotel when I am in the area. The truth is that most of these hotels all have the same amenities (e.g. free breakfast, fitness centers, free parking, etc). But what stands out for me is the the people working at this hotel are extremely friendly and helpful. That makes all the difference.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

From the moment I walked in the door the staff were amazing. Professional, warm and knowledgable. The rooms and other facilities were top-notch. Shuttles were frequent and convenient for finding dinner options in the evening.

Room Tip: Mall is right across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Would you like to be welcomed after a long day...Visit Hyatt Place in grapevine...the staff is supportive and service comes with a smile.... I was visiting a conference and had long days of customer meetings, dinners and early starts....The staff was supportive be it shuttle service, warm breakfast or late checkouts....It all worked out very well and they were always around with a smile

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I travel a lot on business and have come to trust blindly The Hyatt Place Brand. This time we were stuck at the DFW airport on Xmas Day due to snow storms. The hotel staff was so great and welcoming that it made our journey so pleasant that we forgot of all the ordeal that we had just gone through. The room was really clean and my 5yo son loved it so much that he kept asking me if we could stay longer in the hotel. They have a shuttle that will take you back to the airport and even tough it was Packed because all the people that got stranded the staff was so courteous that they made you feel good. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine

Address: 2220 Grapevine Mills Circle West, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#10 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Hyatt Place Grapevine
Amerisuites Grapevine
Grapevine Amerisuites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.