We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2220 Grapevine Mills Circle West, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Abilene, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

My husband, pre-teen son and I stayed here as part of a weekend getaway during spring break weekend. Our room was clean and comfortable, and my son slept well on the sofa bed. The air conditioner was quite loud, and whenever it would cycle on and off our sleep was interrupted. Elevators are very slow for peak times, but we didn't mind using the stairs a few times. We enjoyed being close to Southlake and attractions in Grapevine.

Check-in and check-out were a breeze. The front-desk employees were very efficient, kind and helpful with answering questions and providing directions to nearby restaurants and attractions.

The hotel offers some food items for additional cost, including breakfast items, beverages and simple desserts. My son and I shared a mini-bundt cake and chocolate chip cookie, and both were very good.

The hotel offers a free continental breakfast, and I guess it goes without saying that the hotel lobby was quite crowded during breakfast time. We had to wait to find a place to sit, and then could only find a table for two. The breakfast area and lobby are nice, but not large enough to handle the number of guests that were in line for breakfast and looking for places to sit. The staff appeared to be struggling to keep breakfast items restocked during this busy time.

My son enjoyed the pool, which was clean and well-stocked with towels and several chaise lounges.

Overall, not a bad place to stay. Next time, however, we will probably stay in Southlake. I disliked all the heavy traffic coming and going to the mall across the street.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    53
    20
    9
    5
See reviews for
43
19
10
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

In town for a youth sporting event. Great location to Oak Grove Park and shopping and dining. Only criticism is they need to work on their elevators.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Check-in was a bit slow as only one computer was working at the time. The staff was helpful but a little disorganized. The hotel was sold out and they had to walk a few guests to another hotel nearby.
I bought a salad from the little restaurant as I was hungry, and it was fine for takeout.
The room was sapcious. The couch had ink stains all over it, but overall the room was clean and fresh. The huge tv made it easy for me to relax. The shower was good, although the bathroom was very tiny! The hairdryer worked well, which is important to me.
It was relatively quiet, but hotel guests walking through the hallway at 11:30pm woke me - I wish people would be mindful of sleeping guests! It is a hotel after all!!! The planes from DFW did not bother me - not sure I even heard any.
Check out was fast and effecient.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Recently I stayed at the Hyatt Place for a 7 Day Business Meeting. During my stay at this property I was impressed by the Hotel Design, cleanliness and the attitude of the Staff.
If I needed a shuttle they were always there to help, the food was good and not too expensive.

I shared my comments with the Manager and she was very grateful that her staff was helpful and willing to do whatever was necessary to make sure that I was comfortable during my stay.

There is no doubt when you are in Grapevine you will not go wrong with the Hyatt Place...

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Not super fancy, but a perfectly nice hotel in a good location for shopping and for DFW airport. Would stay again for the price.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

We were suspicious when we got such a great rate for this hotel, but thought we would be ok because it was a Hyatt. The lobby of the hotel and the staff that checked us in were great. The morning staff was a different sorry. When we did our initial quick inspection of the room we felt it would be fine for one night. We had dinner then quickly got in bed and turned out the lights. That is when the fun began. About every 10 minutes we were rattled by airplanes from DFW. Then every couple of hours some moron would come outside to start their motorcycle that was parked in an area that suggested it was an employees and "rev" the engine for about 20 minutes. Sleeping was impossible. We finally gave up and when we tuned on the lights and started looking around the room we were horrified. When I tried to turn one one of the lights it was covered in some nasty crust, CRUST!!! The shower curtain had several reddish brown areas on it, GROSS!!! On several walls there were streaks of God knows what. The room was filthy, really NASTY!!! I will never stay here again, EVER!!! I want to soak myself in bleach just thinking about it again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrensburg, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

The rooms were pretty nice & descent with very comfortable beds & little bit noisy bedframes. Bathrooms smaller than expected with sink outside the bathroom. Had a very large TV which was nice to view with a variety for pay per view movies. All they need to do is upgrade the breakfast with more varieties.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine

Address: 2220 Grapevine Mills Circle West, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#10 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Hyatt Place Grapevine
Amerisuites Grapevine
Grapevine Amerisuites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.