We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great value.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2220 Grapevine Mills Circle West, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, great value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

In town for a youth sporting event. Great location to Oak Grove Park and shopping and dining. Only criticism is they need to work on their elevators.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    68
    26
    10
    9
See reviews for
60
25
12
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Check-in was a bit slow as only one computer was working at the time. The staff was helpful but a little disorganized. The hotel was sold out and they had to walk a few guests to another hotel nearby.
I bought a salad from the little restaurant as I was hungry, and it was fine for takeout.
The room was sapcious. The couch had ink stains all over it, but overall the room was clean and fresh. The huge tv made it easy for me to relax. The shower was good, although the bathroom was very tiny! The hairdryer worked well, which is important to me.
It was relatively quiet, but hotel guests walking through the hallway at 11:30pm woke me - I wish people would be mindful of sleeping guests! It is a hotel after all!!! The planes from DFW did not bother me - not sure I even heard any.
Check out was fast and effecient.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Recently I stayed at the Hyatt Place for a 7 Day Business Meeting. During my stay at this property I was impressed by the Hotel Design, cleanliness and the attitude of the Staff.
If I needed a shuttle they were always there to help, the food was good and not too expensive.

I shared my comments with the Manager and she was very grateful that her staff was helpful and willing to do whatever was necessary to make sure that I was comfortable during my stay.

There is no doubt when you are in Grapevine you will not go wrong with the Hyatt Place...

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Not super fancy, but a perfectly nice hotel in a good location for shopping and for DFW airport. Would stay again for the price.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

We were suspicious when we got such a great rate for this hotel, but thought we would be ok because it was a Hyatt. The lobby of the hotel and the staff that checked us in were great. The morning staff was a different sorry. When we did our initial quick inspection of the room we felt it would be fine for one night. We had dinner then quickly got in bed and turned out the lights. That is when the fun began. About every 10 minutes we were rattled by airplanes from DFW. Then every couple of hours some moron would come outside to start their motorcycle that was parked in an area that suggested it was an employees and "rev" the engine for about 20 minutes. Sleeping was impossible. We finally gave up and when we tuned on the lights and started looking around the room we were horrified. When I tried to turn one one of the lights it was covered in some nasty crust, CRUST!!! The shower curtain had several reddish brown areas on it, GROSS!!! On several walls there were streaks of God knows what. The room was filthy, really NASTY!!! I will never stay here again, EVER!!! I want to soak myself in bleach just thinking about it again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrensburg, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

The rooms were pretty nice & descent with very comfortable beds & little bit noisy bedframes. Bathrooms smaller than expected with sink outside the bathroom. Had a very large TV which was nice to view with a variety for pay per view movies. All they need to do is upgrade the breakfast with more varieties.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knox city, tx
Level Contributor
99 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

I usually stay at Hampton Inn but it was sold out on Expedia. So I booked the Hyatt Place. The room was big, bed and sofa bed were both comfortable. Had a large TV. The sink is outside of the bathroom and the bathroom is super small. The door just clears the toilet. Stains on sofa cushions and 2 hairs on bed cover. Breakfast area was small and too inclosed to be accessed easily for the guests. Cereal all over the floor and counter. Just not appealing. Girl at the front desk to check us in was very nice. Won't stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - DFW Airport North Outdoor World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine

Address: 2220 Grapevine Mills Circle West, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#11 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Orbitz so you can book your Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Hyatt Place Grapevine
Amerisuites Grapevine
Grapevine Amerisuites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.