We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room at a reasonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1750 State Highway 121 North, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off Advance Purchase
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Shreveport, United States
1 review
“Good room at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Nice room for a reasonable price. Great complimentary breakfast in the mornings. Only down side was this location had only a indoor pool. You had to walk to the "sister" property next door to use the outdoor pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    51
    24
    7
    1
See reviews for
62
23
16
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hallsville, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

After staying here in March of 2014 we received a free stay due to a bad visit. On our summer trip to Dallas I used our free night stay to check them out once again...I found the staff very friendly & the room very nice. The pool area (which was a concern on our previous trip) was clean & not crowded as my children were able to enjoy it with few guest. We were planning to stay in another hotel in Arlington-Homewood Suites Arlington, the next night as we were going to Six Flags/Texas Ranger game, but with the hotel a/c not working in our room & no other room was available, I called & made a reservation with Adam. He was able to get us a room with a good rate. I would consider this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clover, SC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Our business group has used the Hampton Inn DFW North for meetings on many occasions over the past several years and always find the staff's attentiveness outstanding - allowing us to focus on our meeting. The sleep rooms are outstanding as well (and the LG HD TVs are very nice).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We have stayed at this Hampton several time, when we are planning a shopping trip to Grapevine Mills Mall this is an good choice. The Hampton provides shuttle service to and from the mall is very helpful. When we have the grand kids with us they really enjoy watching the airplanes coming into the DFW airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Across the highway from Bass Pro, the Grapevine Mills shopping area, a bunch of restaurants and it is just outside the north entrance to DFW.

Rooms are clean, staff are super friendly and a very comfortable lobby and eating area atmosphere. I stay here frequently and have really grown to appreciate what the area offers.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed here on business. It was a little warm in the room and the air didn't seem to circulate all that well. If you plan to use the hotel shuttle, don't forget to bring cash. They get agitated if you don't tip or need to use an atm to do so. Maybe the pool will be fixed soon so they don't have to offer to take you to another hotel in order to swim.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairhope, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Really clean hotel with very pleasant staff and good continental breakfast! Bed was very comfortable room was spacious (king)! Did not care for the indoor pool ( fumes from chlorine were too strong! Needs an exhaust fan) but was able to use the outdoor pool at sister hotel across the parking lot!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine

Address: 1750 State Highway 121 North, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#6 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#6 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites DFW North/Grapevine is located in the ‘Wine Capital of Texas’. Grapevine is central to Dallas and Fort Worthand features local vinyards, the historic downtown area, as well as Grapevine Mills Mall. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. Book now and receive complimentary 24-hour shuttle service within 3 miles of hotel, including DFW Airport and Gaylord Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas - Dfw Airport North / Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Hampton Inn Grapevine
Grapevine Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.