We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1750 State Highway 121 North, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

My family had a great experience on our weekend getaway at Hampton. I truly enjoyed not having to drive everywhere we went. The shuttle service was awesome! We loved the complimentary breakfast. Hotel staff (with exception of one) was wonderful!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bridget T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Hallsville, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. Only able to utilize the pool with my boys for 10 minutes due to hotel allowing neighboring Comfort Suites to utilize the pool. Asked hotel front desk mngr & 'he stated it was what it was'. That they were allowed to use the pool & guest in the hotel unable to is just ridiculous! Our room was a king suite. The bed needed to definitely be upgraded. It was very lumpy. We consistently stay at Hilton brand hotels. But in the future will be looking for other hotels that cater to the actually hotel paying guest needs. Since we sought out a hotel that had a indoor pool for our boys to use during our spring break trip I feel this hotel was a let down.

Room Tip: If you want good sleep quality, choose another hotel with better beds. Also, if traveling in the win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank venson12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Check In through departure was all effecient and good experience. Breakfast had great selection with large modern seating area. Shuttle Van was available even for custom trips and very courteous. Lobby was warm & inviting with Free Great Coffee and cookies with fireplace. Room was very nice as well. Would recommend for both personal and business travellers.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pete K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us! We want all of our guests to have a very warm and inviting stay with us, and I am so glad you felt that way. And you are correct in that because we are an airport property, we are ideal for the business traveler. And with all of the things to do in Grapevine, we are also an excellent selection for leisure travelers too. Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, MI
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed one night on points. Room was clean. There was water on the bathroom floor near the tub - we cleaned it up - and then it appeared again after our showers - I think the floor is poorly sloped? Not a big deal. Interesting bath arrangement - separate stall shower and corner jetted tub.

The hotel is close to DFW and provides a shuttle with a very helpful driver.

We left too early in the morning for the breakfast and didn't see a "to go" bag. The front desk guy was MIA. The person starting the breakfast didn't speak English. Would have loved a to go bag. Oh well.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank LibsterP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salado, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Good location, close to airport, mall, downtown and Bass pro Shop. Our room included a seperate bedroom as well as a kitchenette. My husband and I enjoyed our weekend get away and were lucky to have beautiful weather. We went to several shops on Main Street as well as the Antique Mall. We were very satisified with our dinner and atmospher at Love and War in Texas. The outlet mall has many good stores but it was very crowded so it was not a pleasurable as our downtown shopping experience. We also enjoyed a movie during our weekend get away.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Great place to stay either for business or pleasure. Coppell is just 2 miles East and offers very nice places to eat and grocery shop. Mall is across the hwy as well as plenty of restaurants and AMC theatre.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank OklahomaPopman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Ohio
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We arrived late on a Saturday night, had reservations, they saved our room. The is beautiful! The rooms are nice! the breakfast was good!
The lobby and decor is horses, hounds and fox hunting!! I loved all of it! The hotel is right off the interstate and close to the airport.
Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Jacuzzi suite for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas Grapevine
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine

Address: 1750 State Highway 121 North, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#2 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#4 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites DFW North/Grapevine is located in the ‘Wine Capital of Texas’. Grapevine is central to Dallas and Fort Worthand features local vinyards, the historic downtown area, as well as Grapevine Mills Mall. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. Book now and receive complimentary 24-hour shuttle service within 3 miles of hotel, including DFW Airport and Gaylord Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas - Dfw Airport North / Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Hampton Inn Grapevine
Grapevine Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing