We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, friendly staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1750 State Highway 121 North, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Hood, TX.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay, friendly staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We came to Dallas to sell our truck and needed a hotel close to the airport to pick up the buyer. It is a nice hotel, close to DFW. The staff is very friendly from the check in desk to the housekeeping staff. We enjoyed our stay for the most part. Our only issues were the pool area, the bed and the shower. The pool area is pretty small and was crowded with screaming kids. The floor is smooth tile and very slippery. Being an indoor pool, the chlorine smell and loud kids made it unbearable and we left shortly after letting our 3 yr old swim for a few minutes. The beds are harder and feel older than any other Hampton we've stayed at. The air conditioner, window type unit, was very loud all night. The shower pull to turn the shower on was too hard for me to pull, I had to get my husband to do it. It seems to be a little older, but our 2 Queen suite room was very big and made our stay more comfortable. Breakfast was good and had many choices.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. I think you made an excellent choice in staying in one of our family-sized suites. For a few extra dollars, it gives you room to spread out--something every family needs. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    74
    31
    7
    2
See reviews for
92
32
19
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Modena, Italy
Level Contributor
186 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

small hotel, unassuming from the outside but I guess newly renovated inside
with hampton inns you know what to expect therefore the most important thing is whether it is new/renovated or not.
rooms are big and staff was caring, but there is no pool

Room Tip: pick one in the back so you are not facing the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Staff was great and room was clean and a nice size. What I did not like was the bedding and towels. They are washed in scented water or dried with a type of scented dryer sheet. All had a stale scent that was not pleasant and this will keep me from staying at this hotel again. Not everyone likes scented sheets.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for the review of your guest suite. I often times utilize guest reviews to assess insights within our hotel operations and I have reviewed your feedback with the hotel team and we are now actively taking steps to freshen our guest sheets. I appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

cannot beat the cost. the hotel was so nice, staff were very helpful, breakfast was excellent, the room is very neat with full kitchen...we enjoy our stay. This is the first time I stayed in hampton and I loved it...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSL, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

nice hotel, just do not like the week day vs. weekend rates... There should be some rate schedule for those non corporate travelers to stay at a facility during the week. The room is not different but the rate is 50% more...crazy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Colorado
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

So the outside looks like a typical Hampton Inn, and it is very close to a full Hilton and one of the best Embassy Suites I have ever stayed in...so I thought this would be the cheap and run down 'place you had to stay cause the other two were full or over priced,' WELL, I'm pleased to say this was very well decorated (something of an English coach house feel). The rooms were exactly what I expected...clean, quite, etc. I would easily bring my family back to this hotel....I expected so little...what a great surprise that they are such a nice property.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moorpark, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We were so pleased with everything about our stay at the Hampton. The staff went out of their way to accomodate us, the rooms were spacious, well appointed and clean and the shuttle drivers (who we put through the paces) were all great making sure we got to our meetings on time and picking us up with little to no wait time. We will be staying here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - DFW Airport North Outdoor World
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 18 in Grapevine
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine

Address: 1750 State Highway 121 North, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#5 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites DFW North/Grapevine is located in the ‘Wine Capital of Texas’. Grapevine is central to Dallas and Fort Worthand features local vinyards, the historic downtown area, as well as Grapevine Mills Mall. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. Book now and receive complimentary 24-hour shuttle service within 3 miles of hotel, including DFW Airport and Gaylord Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas - Dfw Airport North / Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Hampton Inn Grapevine
Grapevine Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.