We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, easy access” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1750 State Highway 121 North, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Utah
Level Contributor
80 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice location, easy access”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This hotel is directly north of the DFW airport and centrally located to both Dallas and Ft. Worth. It is surrounded by amendities of the Grapevine Mall and Bass Pro Shop with plenty of restaurants and activites. The hotel does get a bit of airport noise but I didn't find it distracting.

The Hampton has a warm and welcoming entry with huge fireplace and sitting area. The free breakfast offers a good selection of healthy and delicious food selections. Hot coffee, tea and fruits are available through out the day. And of course the world famous Hilton pillowtop beds.

Good choice for a quick stay in Dallas or when you need to traverse the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    77
    32
    8
    2
See reviews for
95
33
20
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oklahoma
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The facility has a lovely lobby and spacious breakfast room. My room was well-equipped and comfortable. USA Today available in the lobby. The location is extremely handy to shopping, the airport and to accessing other areas of the metroplex. Lots of bang for the buck..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We only stayed here 1 night, but it was very nice and comfortable. The bathtub was a jacuzzi tub and also a separate shower; which is nice to have both. The staff was nice and helpful. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I found this small Hampton to be well run, clean and comfortable. The breakfast offered a greater choice than I have had heretofore. The business office was well stocked and all equipment was in working order.

I had a specific problem and as this trip was sudden, I did not inform the hotel that I required a vibrating alarm clock. (Used for the hearing impaired.) When I did inform them, I was told the clock would be available at the front desk on my first full day in the motel.

Cleanliness was more than satisfactory and as a meeting planner, I know where and what to look for. This motel met the criteria.

While all Hamptons are standardized, the service and attitudes of staff at this particular property were far above the norm.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

We Stayed here and used the shuttle to North Pole Express, and the Gaylord Ice.King breakfast suite had everything,bathtub was not clean but everything else was. Very friendly staff, helpful. Good pool area, great breakfast, beds comfy.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

The Bad:
The beds were very hard:( The sofa bed was so bad that my son opted to sleep on the floor part of the night... Hard (cheap) kleenex. The cleaning details seem to be missed routinely (build up of dust/dirt at the corners of the carpet - not something I was looking for, but definitely noticed). The tub bottom felt gritty, like they hadn't rinsed out the cleaner?

The Good:
We reserved a 2 Queen, 1 bedroom suite, but ended up with a King 1 bedroom suite and connecting King room. Quiet - did not hear other guests at the hotel. The A/C worked well and had the constant fan option which was nice. Shower - plenty of warm water and adequate pressure.

The Average:
Breakfast. Waffles (+), no fresh fruit, yogurt was room temperature. Airplane noise (not too many flights when we were trying to sleep so this was not too much of a problem).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay here and we are very sorry that you ran into some problems. We have fixed the cleanliness issues, and apologize about the gritty feel of the tub. We recently resurfaced the tubs to make them anti-slip, which does have a granular texture. We hope the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again so we can have another chance at showing you what our warm Hamptonality is all about
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

…It's a Hampton Inn, Period. Either you like them or you don't; and I like them. This Hampton Inn was consistent with what you will get at majority of the Hamptons around the country. A decent breakfast and a good night sleep for a reasonable price for the area. I gave this location a four rating just because I slept well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - DFW Airport North Outdoor World
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
3.4 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine

Address: 1750 State Highway 121 North, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#4 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites DFW North/Grapevine is located in the ‘Wine Capital of Texas’. Grapevine is central to Dallas and Fort Worthand features local vinyards, the historic downtown area, as well as Grapevine Mills Mall. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. Book now and receive complimentary 24-hour shuttle service within 3 miles of hotel, including DFW Airport and Gaylord Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas - Dfw Airport North / Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Hampton Inn Grapevine
Grapevine Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.