We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1750 State Highway 121 North, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off Advance Purchase
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Are you kidding...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

…It's a Hampton Inn, Period. Either you like them or you don't; and I like them. This Hampton Inn was consistent with what you will get at majority of the Hamptons around the country. A decent breakfast and a good night sleep for a reasonable price for the area. I gave this location a four rating just because I slept well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    65
    28
    7
    2
See reviews for
76
27
16
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ILLinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Stayed at the hotel in a king studio type room for 3 nights, and there was nothing that I can say was spectacular, it was just ok for us. The room was clean, but a little on the small side, and housekeeping never touches the ceiling fan cause it was really dirty. The bed was comfortable, there were plenty of clean towels, and the staff was courteous. They really tried to cram a lot into the already small room, so there was a full size couch in the room next to the little kitchen area, and it was right on the fridge. When we called to book the room we explained that we needed a fridge since I have insulin to store. When we got to the hotel to check in, there was an issue getting a fridge, even thou the lady we spoke to on the phone was the same one checking us in, and told us we could get a fridge. Eventually we got a room with a fridge after a short wait time. My husband asked for a room upgrade since he has a high point status, but that didn't seem to matter, so oh well. We travel to TX often, but this was our first time in the area, and weren't familiar with the hotels, but would look for something a little more accommodating next time in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is very close to the Grapevine Outlet Mall and Bass Pro Shop and many restaurants of about every price point. If you like BBQ then ask directions to Hard 8 just down the street.

The staff is super friendly and a great breakfast included in rate.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

My friend and I stayed here for a few days while we explored the area. The hotel has a free shuttle which picked us up at the airport and was at our beck and call anytime we needed to go somewhere. We never waited long for a ride or pick up and all the drivers were friendly and offered information about the area.

The staff were friendly and offered suggestions and answered questions whenever we asked and even when we didn't, anticipating our needs.

The complimentary hot breakfast was a perfect way to start each day with a variety of items including cereals, yogurt, eggs, sausages, waffles, a variety of breads and hot and cold beverages. There was always fresh fruit sitting out and they even provided packed brown bag breakfasts for those on the go.

This hotel is affiliated with the Comfort Inn hotel next door which means we were able to use it's fitness room when ours was full and we also enjoyed it's outdoor pool, preferring to enjoy the sunshine rather than our hotel's indoor pool.

We felt totally spoiled during our stay with customer service far beyond our expectations.

C&C from Canada

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Great stay. Manager took care of the heathons terrorizing the hall qui kly. Tiny pool. Clean duvet beds are awsome. Fruit tea and coffee available 24/7
$109 + tax. Free parking.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

After 2 weeks of being on the road across two continents it was great for me to back to the Hampton Inn. Standard clean and spacious rooms. Good and helpful staff , free internet and breakfast..great location with plenty of eating options within walking distance. Cant go wrong with this one ..it is one of the better Hamptons !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, MA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed for three nights in the beginning of July while attending a family reunion. The 3rd floor room was very quiet with no airplane noise. The breakfasts were very good with a good choice of items. My only complaint was the air conditioner could not get the room temperature below about 75 degrees during the nights we were there. We prefer a temperature below 70 degrees when we are trying to sleep. The lowest setting on the window air conditioner was 65 but it never came close to reaching it. I would have thought that a hotel in Texas would have had a stronger air conditioner. The duvet/quilt was so lumpy from frequent washing it looked and felt like there were softballs sewn into it. It didn't matter because the room was not cool enough to use it. I always try to stay at Hampton Inns because of so many good past experiences and their relatively reasonable costs but I was disappointed this time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for your feedback in regards to the air conditioner not working in your room. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the issue, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us again the next time you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine

Address: 1750 State Highway 121 North, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#4 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#6 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites DFW North/Grapevine is located in the ‘Wine Capital of Texas’. Grapevine is central to Dallas and Fort Worthand features local vinyards, the historic downtown area, as well as Grapevine Mills Mall. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. Book now and receive complimentary 24-hour shuttle service within 3 miles of hotel, including DFW Airport and Gaylord Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas - Dfw Airport North / Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Hampton Inn Grapevine
Grapevine Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.