We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, price, and value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2401 Bass Pro Drive, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Now, Save up to 20%
Ranked #9 of 18 hotels in Grapevine
okc
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Great location, price, and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

Stayed here for the 3rd time within 5 years. Just had a great time. Everything was great. Took advantage of the manager's reception. After it was over, we took the hotel shuttle over to the mall. They dropped us off, and told us they would pick us up at 9:20pm. We were there at 9:19, and stood there for 30 seconds, and here comes the shuttle! Right on time.

Breakfast was great too. They have a made to order breakfast, and they have just about anything else you can imagine for breakfast.

The room was fantastic. 2 flat screen tvs. Wife and I watched what we wanted, and kids got to see what they wanted.

We were within walking distance to several eating places too, so we ended up walking to a bbq place to eat dinner. We didn't end up swimming or using the exercise room. We intended on doing both, but ran out of time.

I can't think of any negatives about this hotel. Our bill was under the door in the morning, it was what they told us it would be. We left the room keys in the room, and left. We were very sad to leave.! My wife and kids were begging to stay another night!

There is alot of construction on the highway's, but that is no fault of the hotel at all. When its all finished, it will be even better!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraErickson, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World, responded to this review, August 28, 2010
Thank you so much for your positive response!! Positive responses like these are what keep us going and we will be sharing this with the team! Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    207
    126
    47
    20
    13
See reviews for
140
43
15
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

The Embassy Suites, Grapevine is a very well appointed hotel with courteous staff. The rooms are very spacious and clean. There was a complimentary breakfast and a complimentary bar from 5.30 to 7.30 every evening. The Outdoor World shop next door is incredible.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraErickson, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World, responded to this review, August 28, 2010
Thank you so much for your positive response!! Positive responses like these are what keep us going and we will be sharing this with the team! Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

I stayed at the ES at the end of July for a Girls Getaway. Since there were 7 of us, we stayed in the 2 bedroom Penthouse Suite. We LOVED it! The only negative was since it's so hot in TX in July never could get the room very cool. I think part of it is the humidity from the Atrium. The STAFF is GREAT though. We are all almost 50 years + but acting like teenage girls still with our Pink Cowgirl hats on. The staff didn't look at us like we were nuts, but had fun with us! The bellman/valet staff especially were great when we came back from a day of shopping! Room Service also was amazing, had an issue with one of the things we ordered & they had a new one there in no time at all. The other meal that was great was the breakfast that was included, it was probably one of the best omlette stations I've ever seen, with yummy meal! I am a travel agent so would HIGHLY recommend this property to my clients or friends. Thanks EMBASSY for making our P.J. Palooza 2010 such a great experience!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraErickson, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World, responded to this review, August 28, 2010
Thank you so much for your positive response!! Positive responses like these are what keep us going and we will be sharing this with the team! Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

We stayed for one night on the eve of our family vacation. We were flying out of DFW. I had stayed here in the past and loved it so why not do it again. Check in was breeze, rooms were nice and spacious, and we didn't experience any issues with noise from adjacent rooms or in the hallway. I was able to enjoy a few drinks in the sports bar too - nice place. Every employee we encountered was courteous and helpful. The shuttle to the airport was punctual, and the driver was pleasant. We're planning to return in early August! Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraErickson, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World, responded to this review, August 28, 2010
Thank you so much for your positive response!! Positive responses like these are what keep us going and we will be sharing this with the team! Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

Very clean. Great room. Fridge. Internet. Comfy bed; huge fluffy pillows.
Nice sports bar.
Airport shuttle every 30 mins.
Nice pool.
American Airlines comped me here due to a maintenance problem. (they did an awesome job by the way; things happen, some passengers had a caniption)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraErickson, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World, responded to this review, June 27, 2010
Thank you so much for your positive response!! Positive responses like these are what keep us going and we will be sharing this with the team! Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bixby, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2010

Aesthetically, this Embassy Suites looks great. The room is nicely decorated and the beds are very comfortable. The biggest problem is the walls are paper thin. Being an atrium and having stayed at numerous Embassy Suites, I am used to the noise you can here from the living area because of the design of the hotel. It's the bedroom area that is crazy loud if you have inconsiderate people allowing their room full of kids jump on the beds and scream at 1:00am next to you. It didn't matter if it was late at night or during the day, you can hear people on both sides of your room as conversations are carried on. It's too bad because it is a nice hotel, but I prefer peace, quiet and privacy when I stay at a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraErickson, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World, responded to this review, June 27, 2010
Thank you so much for your response!! Responses like these are what keep us going and we will be sharing this with the team! Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!! We are terribly sorry if there were any inconveniences with the unneeded noise that was being created! Please if at any time you’re uncomfortable with anything please stop by any one of our employees and express your concern and it will be our pleasure to make sure your 100% satisfied. We are making upgrades in our hotel and we will be happy to bring this up as a concern!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

Was here for a convention/conference with a non-profit organization. This was a great place to stay. The lobby is decorated very nicely with an outdoor, hunting theme.
The room was very spacious and very clean. I had a problem with the air not being cold in the sleeping area, and was assured that someone would come by and fix the problem...never happened.
The catered food was great for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We also ate at the hotel's sports bar and the prices were moderate and the food was delicious. The manager's nightly reception was surprising. They had a lot of drinks to choose from and an average amount of snacks on hand.
The meeting rooms were spacious and of course, cold - as most conference rooms are. the business center left a lot to be desired, as it only had 3 PCs and it was VERY small.
The hotel offers a free shuttle to and from the airport, as well as to and from the Grapevine Mall. Nice perks to keep the business traveller happy.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraErickson, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World, responded to this review, June 27, 2010
Thank you so much for your positive response!! Positive responses like these are what keep us going and we will be sharing this with the team! We are making upgrades in the hotel and we will keep your response about the business center and meeting room temperatures in mind! Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World

Address: 2401 Bass Pro Drive, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#6 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#6 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Outdoor World is located in the heart of the Dallas Fort Worth metropolitan area just 1.5 miles north of the Dallas Fort Worth International Airport. Guests will be treated to sophisticated service in any of our 329 two room suites. With 20,000 square feet of meeting space, groups will experience the AAA 4-diamond hallmark service for which we are known. Nearby historic Grapevine features six wine tasting rooms and antique shopping on Main Street. Connected to the hotel is the world renowned Bass Pro Shop. It's a wonderful and convenient side trip for the outdoor sports enthusiast. Grapevine Mills Mall offers over 200 specialty stores, restaurants and entertainment venues. Tucked between the cities of Dallas and Fort Worth, Grapevine is central to museums, sporting events and landmark venues for leisure guests and large groups. Embassy Suites Outdoor World is a member of Hilton Honors program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Grapevine
Grapevine Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.