We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable accommodation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2401 Bass Pro Drive, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Antonio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable accommodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed here on our way home from a long road trip. Check in was fast and easy. Staff were very friendly. We stayed in room 728 which was a large, two room suite and was labeled as handicap accessible. The room was clean and the ac cold. We had a microwave, small fridge, coffee maker and a sink. The bathroom was large but had very little counter space. Although no one in our party required an accessible room, the doorways were wide enough for a walker or wheelchair but the tub was standard. Not sure how someone with limited mobility would maneuver that. The bed was a king and comfortable. There was an unusua small tear in the sheets all the way through to the mattress...just weird. Sheets were clean and there were plenty of pillows. We visited the restaurant in the adjacent Bass Pro. It was "okay." Sat at the bar and had a couple of beers and apps. Service was excellent. We would stay here again if in the immediate area. It's quite a haul on 635 (from 35) which has lots of construction underway.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    152
    64
    26
    15
See reviews for
183
61
21
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

All of Embassy Suites that I have been in are nice hotels. However, the staff and service at this hotel suckes. If they revamp the staff the service will come up to par with other Embassy Suites Hotels.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadesboro, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Very large clean 2 room suites with plenty of room to spread out. Outstanding made to order breakfast with buffet and afternoon reception that I'm sure was just as great. Would liked to have spent more time at this hotel. Highly recommend for anyone who wants to stay in the mid cities area. Being attached to Bass Pro Shops was a plus for my teenage sons.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, TX
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We arrived at this hotel after traveling all day. I made the reservation a month in advance and was charged on my credit card. When we arrived at 11PM we were told we did not have a room and could go across the street to another hotel. When I asked what the point of having a reservation was and why I was charged on my credit card, the manager told me since we booked thru a 3rd travel site and not directly thru the Embassy Suites company they could give our room to someone else because they overbooked. The hotel across the street did not include breakfast, so I don't believe it was an even trade. I will never book a room at an Embassy Suites again since this appears to be their policy. Terrible customer service!

Room Tip: Book a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We would consider staying here again. We enjoyed the place but there were some negatives.

The weekend we stayed at this Embassy there were 8 (yes eight) family reunions being hosted there. The hotel did a respectable job with this amount of traffic in ensuring sufficient breakfast and in general with good service by the employees. However, there were long lines for the complimentary evening happy hours (but decent drinks) and one afternoon our rooms were not cleaned until around 4pm.

We enjoyed the pool area! The pool was 3ft to 5ft deep and large enough that at times 15 or so kids and a few adults played freely. It also had a good size hot tub adjacent that was quite welcome after busy days. Outside the pool was a large terrace where we enjoyed evening drinks and conversation.

As for the room, it was not the most contemporary but it was large with two queen beds in the separate bedroom area (with a door) and a sleeper sofa in the front...TVs in both areas. There was no safe, the bath faucet was a bit tarnished, and the lever for the sink drain was detached (had to pull up/down from under the sink). Shower pressure was good. Having a tiny "kitchenette" with small sink, fridge, and microwave was handy. The Wi Fi worked well enough and our group had a password for free access.

The hotel is right near the airport which is a pro or con depending why you're in Dallas...we had to drive to get to Dallas experiences...but there are places to eat and a mall (with a LEGOLAND we visited) right nearby. There was free shuttle service both to/from the airport as well as the mall.

Room Tip: My 3 year old son and I enjoyed having a view of planes departing and landing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

What can I say? This place is great! The staff we encountered were polite and friendly. The check-in/check-out process was simple and easy.

Our suite was great with a spacious and comfortable living are and a nice, comfortable bed. The walls were thick. We never heard a peep from neighbors above or below, which I expected from a building this size. I'm sure the walls and floors are concrete and steel instead of wood and sheet rock like smaller hotels.

The breakfast is amazing! There were lots of hot and cold breakfast foods to choose from. It was a great way to start the day on a full stomach. The evening reception is great for drinks and snacks as well.

My only complaint is that I can't afford to stay at an Embassy Suites every time I travel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I love this hotel. It has a big atrium as most embassy suites does. Evening reception was great. Alcohol included beer, cocktails, etc. They had sangria's in a dispenser jar like lemonade and I was estatic cause that's pretty much all I like. Let me tell u .. Best I had ever! It was just right .. Not too sweet and not bitter! I hate it when it's bitter. I wonder of they put sugar in it? I gulped down two cups and got a buzz so the alcohol content was sufficient. Ask for no ice cause it's already cold cause if I don't he will fully fill your cup w ice and you'll have a third cup of drinks. The snacks include popcorn, crackers and cheese cubes. Come early cause it gets gulped up fast and I don't think they refill. The rooms are nice and clean. The shuttle service is excellent. Dropped and picked me up fast .. No waiting. I booked the stay and fly package where u can leave your car there for up to five if not 7 days ! So awesome. The room also can hold 6 so my parents didn't need another room. It was only 202 a night when I booked so barely 100 bucks a night for each of us if my parents had to book elsewhere. Book early cause these package sell out quick! I booked mine months before I came but when I checked a month before .. It was not available. The free omelet and breakfast sounds great but we couldn't do it causer my flight was early
So I left before breakfast was open. I will definitely stay again. 5 stars.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World

Address: 2401 Bass Pro Drive, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#2 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#5 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World 3.5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Outdoor World is located in the heart of the Dallas Fort Worth metropolitan area just 1.5 miles north of the Dallas Fort Worth International Airport. Guests will be treated to sophisticated service in any of our 329 two room suites. With 20,000 square feet of meeting space, groups will experience the AAA 4-diamond hallmark service for which we are known. Nearby historic Grapevine features six wine tasting rooms and antique shopping on Main Street. Connected to the hotel is the world renowned Bass Pro Shop. It's a wonderful and convenient side trip for the outdoor sports enthusiast. Grapevine Mills Mall offers over 200 specialty stores, restaurants and entertainment venues. Tucked between the cities of Dallas and Fort Worth, Grapevine is central to museums, sporting events and landmark venues for leisure guests and large groups. Embassy Suites Outdoor World is a member of Hilton Honors program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Grapevine
Grapevine Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.