We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Customer Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2401 Bass Pro Drive, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 18 hotels in Grapevine
Birmingham
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding Customer Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My family of 5 stayed here for 4 nights. Hotel needs a little updating but the outstanding customer service we received totally made up for that. I hope that if you ever get to visit, you have the privilege of being served by Teric at the front desk. We really wanted a 2-room guest suite but apparantly it wasn't available when we checked in. However, Teric worked a miracle and we were able to be moved into one on the second night. Each time we entered and exited the hotel, he always greeted us by name and with a smile. Will definitely stary here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    211
    131
    49
    21
    14
See reviews for
147
46
15
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I have stayed at this property many times. The rooms are spacious, the linens generous, the staff exquisite. My question to the manager if this property is: will you never set your wifi in step with the times? I stay at your hotel for strictly business purposes and find your wireless facilities to be among the most lacking in the industry.

That said, my stay was otherwise pleasant

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Our family of 19 stayed here overnight before leaving for Mexico. Perfect accomdations for the families in our group with several children. We parked at the hotel for $7 a day and the shuttle took us to the aiport. Ricardo was excellent and gave me his personal cell phone number to call when we returned because I told him we had been stranded at the airport twice before with other hotels. I called him as soon as we returned and the shuttle was at the airport in about 12 minutes. Embassy Suites will be our go to hotel from now on.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua G, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
You absolutely made Ricardo's day. Thank you for sharing such a great compliment with us. We hope you had a great trip to Mexico!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We were given a voucher from American Airlines, and I must say I was very pleased with the choice. We were picked up within 30 minutes in a wheelchair accessible shuttle (huge bonus points from the beginning) and the driver was very friendly and helped set us up with a shuttle the following morning back to the airport. As soon as we arrived we were made to feel "at home," even the restaurant took us with a smile even though it was nearing the closing time.
The accommodations were very clean and comfortable. Only dislike was the AC was one of the eco-units meaning that when it doesn't sense movement it doesn't run as often causing the room to get a little warmer than I would have liked.
Mu husband loved the fact that it is attached to Bass Pro Shop. I'm sure we will stay here again when we have more time for him to enjoy.
Overall, this was a VERY great experience!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua G, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you very much for the kind review and for sharing your experience. I am glad to see our stay made your sudden overnight stay in Dallas comfortable and enjoyable for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This Embassy Suites is connected to a Bass Pro Shop and Outdoor World. That alone is so much fun. But then to top things off, it is just minutes from down town Grapevine. If you've never been before, down town Grapevine is an amazing collection of eclectic and shabby sheik little shops that make for all day fun. The hotel is literally a parking lot away from one of the best outlet malls ever including a Coach outlet and Neiman-Marcus outlet store. The hotel is fabulous. The rooms are huge, comfortable and quiet. The staff is friendly, efficient and accommodating. The in house restaurants are wonderful, and the complimentary happy hour is incredible. You can't go wrong with this one

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua G, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Main Street in Grapevine is definately a favorite of ours as well. The restaurants along the street offer a fantastic experience as well. Thank you for choosing our Embassy Suites Hotel for your visit to North Texas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We visited the Dallas area the week of Easter. The property was beautiful and staff was friendly and professional. Each morning came with a complimentary buffet breakfast which was excellent!
We would definitely stay Herr again .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua G, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for chossing us over the holiday week. We certainly hope that you'll have the opportunity to venture from California to Texas again and we hope to see you when you do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel as a family for a conference on memorial day weekend. The suites are big and spacious with fridges and microwaves so we could keep snacks in the room. There are so many fun things to do both in the hotel and in the area. They have a fabulous breakfast buffet.and a happy hour with drinks and snacks. All the staff were so helpful and professional. A great place to stay when in Grapevine!

Room Tip: If you need a bigger room the corner suites are much bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua G, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
We're glad that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and evening reception at the hotel. These are staples at any Embassy Suites and a great reason to visit. Thank you for spending you Memorial Day weekend with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World

Address: 2401 Bass Pro Drive, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#7 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#9 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Outdoor World is located in the heart of the Dallas Fort Worth metropolitan area just 1.5 miles north of the Dallas Fort Worth International Airport. Guests will be treated to sophisticated service in any of our 329 two room suites. With 20,000 square feet of meeting space, groups will experience the AAA 4-diamond hallmark service for which we are known. Nearby historic Grapevine features six wine tasting rooms and antique shopping on Main Street. Connected to the hotel is the world renowned Bass Pro Shop. It's a wonderful and convenient side trip for the outdoor sports enthusiast. Grapevine Mills Mall offers over 200 specialty stores, restaurants and entertainment venues. Tucked between the cities of Dallas and Fort Worth, Grapevine is central to museums, sporting events and landmark venues for leisure guests and large groups. Embassy Suites Outdoor World is a member of Hilton Honors program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Hilton Hotels, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Grapevine
Grapevine Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;