We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2401 Bass Pro Drive, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bossier City, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very nice staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

The staff at this property was very accommodating. While I found the property somewhat tired, it was extremely clean and the staff was exemplary. Guest service is top of mind and it shows. The location for DFW and Grapevine Mills outlet mall is wonderful. Bass Pro shop is large and has a great selection of sporting equipment. The Mall has a great assortment of shopping and super discounts. We did not eat at the hotel but wish we had.

Room Tip: Did not try the breakfast or spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    152
    64
    26
    15
See reviews for
183
61
22
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wylie, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Hotel is great. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was amazing. My daughter had some friends and we ceebrated her birthday. The pool was nice and big. I loved the firness center too. Next to the pool so I could work out while the girls swam. Thanks Embassy Suites Grapevine for the great weekend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

the breakfast, evening reception and the gym are the best parts. great size room. don't expect much of the bed or the internet. i prefer a firm bed and a nice comforter, which wasn't there. The property was clean as a Hilton should be.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Complimentary Breakfast and Reception were excellent, with custom omelette being a delight. Bed was very good as was everything else in the room. Loved this hotel. Access from DFW is the best in the area for sure.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastchester, New York
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

The location is convenient to DFW, however it was a hike to return our rental car to DFW from the hotel. I only gave it average due to an overwhelming use of air fresheners, and an uncomfortable bed. We could not understand why the smell of fruit freshener was so strong, then we found air fresheners in the vents of the room. I pulled them out, and still the smell was still strong. It makes you wonder what they are trying to mask. It is adjacent to The Bass Pro Shop, and this is a bonus, it's a great store. I just felt the facility could use a face-lift.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east st paul
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

There was great breakfast choices and complimentary evening drinks and snacks from 5:30pm til 7:30pm. Excellent service, and very clean hotel. Very close to airport, shuttle available to go into Dallas at a minimum charge.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Excellent hotel. We stay there often and it has always been a pleasant experience and we look forward to each return trip. The staff and accomodations are excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Grapevine.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World

Address: 2401 Bass Pro Drive, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#5 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World 3.5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Outdoor World is located in the heart of the Dallas Fort Worth metropolitan area just 1.5 miles north of the Dallas Fort Worth International Airport. Guests will be treated to sophisticated service in any of our 329 two room suites. With 20,000 square feet of meeting space, groups will experience the AAA 4-diamond hallmark service for which we are known. Nearby historic Grapevine features six wine tasting rooms and antique shopping on Main Street. Connected to the hotel is the world renowned Bass Pro Shop. It's a wonderful and convenient side trip for the outdoor sports enthusiast. Grapevine Mills Mall offers over 200 specialty stores, restaurants and entertainment venues. Tucked between the cities of Dallas and Fort Worth, Grapevine is central to museums, sporting events and landmark venues for leisure guests and large groups. Embassy Suites Outdoor World is a member of Hilton Honors program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Grapevine
Grapevine Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.