We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a few nights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2401 Bass Pro Drive, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Now, Save up to 20%
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Central Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
192 helpful votes 192 helpful votes
“Great for a few nights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I have returned to this particular Embassy Suites on the average of once a year for the past ten years. Everything seems as bright and new as the first time I stayed here. There were a couple of glitches (e.g., a snafu with airport pickup) during my four night stay, but I would continue to return to this hotel. Staff is friendly, suites are comfortable, and they seem to succeed at what they set out to do.

Room Tip: If you like to open the windows, higher floors avoid the hotel spotlights
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    140
    54
    22
    14
See reviews for
152
49
18
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I found the Embasssy Suites at Dallas/Ft Worth 2401 Bass Pro Dr Grapevine TX to be an excellent hotel and services. It was a great location and minutes from DFW. It aso had shopping and restaurants nearby within walking distances or shuttle services.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice, no free WiFi is kind of baffling in this day and age though. Hotel is very clean and taken care of. Love the shoe shine service also. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We were scheduled to fly home Sunday morning from Phoenix to Cleveland on a nonstop flight when the polar vortex struck. United cancelled our flight on Saturday and after hours at the airport and trips back and forth trying to get rescheduled we finally made it to Dallas when our connection home was cancelled. Left to fend for ourselves, we found this gem of a hotel. We were so frustrated with united's customer service and spending 3 days trying to get home. This made our stay that much more wonderful. Every single employee was so kind, helpful and accommodating. The reception with complimentary drinks and snacks was great as was the delicious breakfast the next morning. It was freezing cold and we had no transportation so it was great to be able to walk through a hallway to have dinner at uncle bucks in the bass pro shop. I highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We had an unexpected stay at the hotel and it was a nice hotel. The staff was outstanding. The sports lounge had good food at a good price. The shuttle drivers to the airport are a great asset to the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed here during 1st week of December and really enjoyed our stay.
The complimentary evening drinks and nibbles (chips, popcorn etc) was a good way to unwind especially after a busy day shopping at the Grapevine Mall across the street.
You also have to check out the Outdoor World next door, it was huge.

I love staying at Embassy Suites due to their room size, and especially that there is a lounge area separate from the bedroom. The bathroom was also a good size with plenty of vanity bench space.

The complimentary breakfast was plentiful, but not sure why you have to join the omelette queue just to get some bacon.
They serve scrambled eggs in the self serve baymaree but having to then join the always long omelette queue just for bacon was time consuming. It would be great if they had the bacon as self serve also and do away with having to join a queue.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This hotel was very clean, the staff friendly and helpful. The pool & spa area was very clean and I saw staff in that area keeping it clean & sanitized. THe room was nice and quiet. The breakfast was an average buffett. There was a cook to order breakfast area, however, I did not order from it. Very easy access to Grapevine Mills mall & restuarants. Overall great experience. I will return if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World

Address: 2401 Bass Pro Drive, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#5 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#9 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World 3.5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Outdoor World is located in the heart of the Dallas Fort Worth metropolitan area just 1.5 miles north of the Dallas Fort Worth International Airport. Guests will be treated to sophisticated service in any of our 329 two room suites. With 20,000 square feet of meeting space, groups will experience the AAA 4-diamond hallmark service for which we are known. Nearby historic Grapevine features six wine tasting rooms and antique shopping on Main Street. Connected to the hotel is the world renowned Bass Pro Shop. It's a wonderful and convenient side trip for the outdoor sports enthusiast. Grapevine Mills Mall offers over 200 specialty stores, restaurants and entertainment venues. Tucked between the cities of Dallas and Fort Worth, Grapevine is central to museums, sporting events and landmark venues for leisure guests and large groups. Embassy Suites Outdoor World is a member of Hilton Honors program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Grapevine
Grapevine Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.