We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, convenient location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2401 Bass Pro Drive, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Now, Save up to 20%
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service, convenient location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Very convenient for DFW airport (free shuttle bus), Bass Pro, Grapevine Mills mall. Steakhouse next door was excellent too. Service was great, and the free breakfast/evening reception are great for families. Room/bed comfort was good, with sofa bed comfort was OK (there were 6 of us) for children.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    140
    54
    24
    15
See reviews for
159
51
18
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel must be a big family hotel with little or no insulation between the walls. Listened to babies crying all hours of the night and slamming doors all hours of the day and night. This hotel also lacks staff for the amount of guests it needs to service. I will be selecting a different hotel next time I'm in the Grapevine, TX area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This property is well situated in the Grapevine area, and is attached to a Bass Pro Shop. It is directly across the street from the Grapevine Mills Outlet mall.

As usual at Embassy Suites, the rooms are large and well appointed.

The only real issue, and it may sound trivial, but the breakfast was just not that good. The food was not up to par with other Embassy Suites locations. The layout is sort of messed up, and it takes a while to get served for made to order food, and people are walking back and forth through you, since the line is formed in the most inconvenient location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

I'm kind of a hotel snob! I'm never demanding, but I DO like good customer service! This place is filled with hotel staff that goes above and beyond! The breakfast here is awesome! Love this place! The rooms are very clean and spacious! We will stay here again!

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

With summer winding down, we decided to give our 8 yr old a full day of fun ending the day with an overnight stay at a local hotel with an indoor pool..(allergies bad with the constant heat). This hotel was just the ticket after a full day of activities. They even had a kids movie showing in the lobby at 6 pm. The hotel itself is immaculate, including the pool. The daily Manager Reception was an aweosme way for us to unwind after being on the move all day. Not only did they serve beer and wine, we were able to enjoy our preferred Cape Cod cocktail while the little one feasted on popcorn, fruit, and various snack mixes. Our room was a wonderfully cool haven and as expected..very clean and tastefully docorated, I love Embassy Suites and this visit was no exception.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed here for one night visiting a relative. Check in was fast and helpful. The lobby was quite nice with Sbux store and waterfall.
We got 2 connected suits which gave my family of 5 plenty of space. The rooms was clean, with white soft towels and linens. Breakfast was okay. It is free of charge but i think they could have improved their menu for more international travelers, like us.
Been staying with Embassy Suites often in some states over the past 7 years, it is accomodating enough for us but i really believe the rooms need some improvements. It feels dark and outdated. It is the year of 2013, not in the 80's anymore.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

My flight was late, very late so I was very tired. Once I arrived there were a few hick-ups, like the driver missing me at the airport and the room key not working the first go around - so I was ready to be less than partial. I waited a few days before I wrote this review because I endeavor to be as fair about my comments as possible. I rely on Trip Advisor to make my travel plans so when you are reading one of my reviews, I hope it helps you too. Now to the hotel, this is a well designed and appointed hotel with very spacious and comfortable rooms. The bathroom was extra large, the bed was comfortable and the seating area cozy. I would stay at this hotel again and only knocked off one rating due to the driver missing me and the key not working in the door. By the way, the breakfast was one of the best I have ever had in an all inclusive price. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World

Address: 2401 Bass Pro Drive, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#5 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#9 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World 3.5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Outdoor World is located in the heart of the Dallas Fort Worth metropolitan area just 1.5 miles north of the Dallas Fort Worth International Airport. Guests will be treated to sophisticated service in any of our 329 two room suites. With 20,000 square feet of meeting space, groups will experience the AAA 4-diamond hallmark service for which we are known. Nearby historic Grapevine features six wine tasting rooms and antique shopping on Main Street. Connected to the hotel is the world renowned Bass Pro Shop. It's a wonderful and convenient side trip for the outdoor sports enthusiast. Grapevine Mills Mall offers over 200 specialty stores, restaurants and entertainment venues. Tucked between the cities of Dallas and Fort Worth, Grapevine is central to museums, sporting events and landmark venues for leisure guests and large groups. Embassy Suites Outdoor World is a member of Hilton Honors program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Grapevine
Grapevine Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.