We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great place to stay when it is raining or too cold to get out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World

Best prices from these 8 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2401 Bass Pro Drive, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Now, Save up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“a great place to stay when it is raining or too cold to get out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is a great Embassy Suites...most of them are :) BUT this one offers just a bit extra! It is connected to an Bass pro Outdoor world and a Big Bucks Steakhouse that caters to kiddos and people who just love a great steak eating experience! It is great because you really never have to leave the building to do a lot of fun things. The staff of Embassy is usually very accommodating even thought sometime we have encountered a Pool "Nazi" on occasion. But even then, if you promise to be quiet, they will allow you in after hours to get in your water exercise routine (adults). Ask for a corner room it is bigger. There is also a great pub onsite as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    133
    50
    21
    14
See reviews for
148
47
15
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is my 4th visit to the Embassy Suites North. I would highly recommend this hotel for Business travelers. They offer a free shuttle to and from DFW, free Wi-Fi (sign up for Hilton Honors), free cocktail hour and a wonderful free breakfast. The property is very clean and the service has always been friendly. The Hotel restaurant the Sportsman Club is solid and there are several other restaurants close by. Overall this hotel is a fantastic value.

Room Tip: If available ask for a corner room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harker Heights, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for the race weekend at TX Motor Speedway. Good location getting to the track, a number of good eating places nearby, and Bass Pro Shop is attached to the property. As always, manager's reception was excellent an the rooms great. Hotel was full, but service was spot on. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed here with my wife for a nurses expo October 25-28,2012. We found the staff to be friendly (like most of the people in Texas!) and helpful. The hotel has a wonderful salt water pool, a great sports bar/restaurant (try the seared atlantic salmon!!). The little store that operates by the lobby is very expensive, and their stock of souveniers has lots of dust. we had a room on the 11th floor and very very pleased. 2 42" plasme tv's, kind size bed, separate living room area. Very nice nice ambience to the room and hotel overall. Very nice FREE breakfast in the morning, with made to order omlettes/eggs/pancakes/waffles. Plus a ton of other food, with plenty of seating around the indoor atrium/waterfall. They have regular service to the Grapevine mills mall, and shuttle to DFW airport.

Room Tip: Any room from the second to the 11th floor are the same. The 12th floor is all penthouse rooms. I fe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York CIty
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This Embassy is attached to a gynormous Bass Pro Shop and Uncle Buck's Steakhouse. Hotel - very clean. Rooms - very comfortable. Housekeeping - great job. Breakfast - good variety, well plenished, fast cook to order. Staff - warm, friendly, and helpful. Pool - did not use but did see lots of people there. If i had to comment on an area of improvement, I would suggest this hotel considers finding a way to not make the room doors slam. We were in a corner room where the door of the next room was catty corner to ours. Without fail, at 7AM each morning, we would be awakened by the deafening slam of the door. Being in a corner room, the living area is a bit larger than normal as it was..... still heard the slam quite loudly. Another comment, although not the hotel's fault, would be for any visitors to realize that there is MASSIVE construction going on with the highway system. Exits and roads that are suppose to be on GPS are not there. We were there for 4 nights and got lost the first 2 (badly b/c we had to loop all the way around and come back). Be prepared!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This hotel is about a 15 minute drive with little traffic to DFW Airport. The hotel offers shuttle service to/from the airport When you arrive at the airport, you need to call the hotel to get the shuttle to come pick you up. You then go one level lower than baggage claim to get the shuttle. I waited 20 minutes for the shuttle which I thought was reasonable. However, a couple people on my bus complained a bit about having to wait 45 minutes to be picked up.

Check-in went smoothly. Throughout my stay, the front desk was vey helpful and responsive. I had a nice, big room that smelled a little stale when I entered it. The room was in nice condition. I especially appreicated the thick bath towels which were of a reasonable size.

The breakfast buffet was included in my room price. The food was excellent. There were 2 chefs working at the buffet doing made to order eggs and more. They were friendly and busy. You do need to order any bacon or sausage from the chefs. This is not in a warming dish.

Leaving the hotel for the airport, the shuttle runs every half hour at the top and bottom of the hour (e.g. 5pm, 5:30pm). Going to the airport, the van driver left promptly and was very upbeat. He wanted to know from everyone how their stay had been. I would stay here again if I was in the area.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

The layout of this hotel is so strange. Because of the open lobby/atrium, you can hear every sound from every floor from your room. The pull-out couch was the most uncomfortable bed I had ever tried to sleep on and even the beds hurt my back! We got a room on the 12th floor, not good for a person with a fear of heights. So far, we've encountered only friendly staff. Great location!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd R, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Shohlier

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would agree with you that our team of guest focused associates are outstanding and friendly. We take great pride in knowing that you noticed. I apologize that our beds were uncomfortable for you. I assure you that we do everything within our means to ensure that each and every guest enjoys their nights rest. Please allow us to regain your trust by visiting us again in the future. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World

Address: 2401 Bass Pro Drive, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#6 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#8 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World 3.5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Outdoor World is located in the heart of the Dallas Fort Worth metropolitan area just 1.5 miles north of the Dallas Fort Worth International Airport. Guests will be treated to sophisticated service in any of our 329 two room suites. With 20,000 square feet of meeting space, groups will experience the AAA 4-diamond hallmark service for which we are known. Nearby historic Grapevine features six wine tasting rooms and antique shopping on Main Street. Connected to the hotel is the world renowned Bass Pro Shop. It's a wonderful and convenient side trip for the outdoor sports enthusiast. Grapevine Mills Mall offers over 200 specialty stores, restaurants and entertainment venues. Tucked between the cities of Dallas and Fort Worth, Grapevine is central to museums, sporting events and landmark venues for leisure guests and large groups. Embassy Suites Outdoor World is a member of Hilton Honors program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Grapevine
Grapevine Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.