We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Embassy Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2401 Bass Pro Drive, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Now, Save up to 20%
Ranked #9 of 18 hotels in Grapevine
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“The best Embassy Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

This is by far the best ES I've stayed in. It's a 4-star hotel. The decor fits with the 'outdoor' theme, being next to Bass Pro. It was busy, but quiet. Lots of elevators that worked and room for breakfast and the evening reception. I had a great suite, with a room that for the first time actually felt like a bedroom rather than a hotel room. There is a great sports bar in the hotel as well. I really liked the individual check-in desks, which seem to be a trend now. My only problem was the shuttle, and it wasn't the hotel's fault. When I called from the DFW airport, the phone system was terrible. Better to just call the hotel directly when you get there to have them pick you up. Great stay!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraErickson, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World, responded to this review, April 27, 2011
Thank you so much for your positive response!! Positive responses like these are what keep us going and we will be sharing this with the team! Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    206
    125
    46
    20
    13
See reviews for
138
43
15
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2010

We were in the Metroplex for a gymnastics meet being held in De Soto but chose to spend the 1st night near shopping/dining that interested us. When we first pulled up the valet people were very nice and offered to keep our keys while we checked in (didn't use their services). Managed to get there during the free drinks/appetizer offer which was kind of nice after being on the road and driving through traffic. Made our way to our room 10th floor, very nice rooms. The rooms offered lots of space but did notice that the beds are doubles, not queens, not a problem though. We did have an issue with the toilet backing up once but with one phone call maintenance came and the issue was resolved. Breakfast in the morning was very nice. Drink stations could be laid out a little better but otherwise, got plenty to eat. If you walked away hungry it's no one's fault but your own. The cooks were very attentive and the food was very good.
The hotel is connected to Bass Pro Shop which was an added plus. All in all we would definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraErickson, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World, responded to this review, April 27, 2011
Thank you so much for your positive response!! Positive responses like these are what keep us going and we will be sharing this with the team! Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jorsey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

Stayed at this Hotel for 5 nights I found that the room was very dark I had problems with no phone in the living room area it did not work, The TV in the Master bedroom was not working when I arrived. The Bathtub would not drain I had to call for guest services three times during my stay to have it unclogged. They finally fixed it on the last night I was there. To top it all off during the Breakfast Buffet the main Chef or cook a little Mexican man was very very rude and he was texting on his phone each morning even when they where busy. I slept in late on Monday Morning and arrived at the grill at 8:55 am The chef told me that they where closed and when I asked him to make an exception he just totally ignored me and continued about his closing down refuse to please me. I will be putting this review in Yelp, Trip adviser, and my other reviews I will not stay here again. To top it all off I stay in the Penthouse on the 12th floor.If your looking for a very nice Hotel choose the Town place Suites in Los Colinas or Embassy Suites on Hwy 75 both are much better than this Place

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraErickson, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World, responded to this review, November 20, 2010
I would like to first of all thank you for making us aware of the issues that you encountered during your recent stay with us in Grapevine. I sincerely apologize for the problems that you encountered and assure you that it is not a good representation of what we want to provide to our guests. We are very proud of our AAA 4 Diamond rating as we have maintained that for the past 5 years and this is the level of service that we expect all of our guests to encounter. We take the reviews of our guests very seriously and have policies and procedures in place to ensure those. I apologize again as our culinary team should understand a proper way to handle your situation. Again I thank you for choosing our property and if you return to the Grapevine area I would love to have the opportunity to have you stay with us again to show you that we can provide you with an excellent stay. Please feel free to contact me personally for any future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zebulon, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

Went down to Texas in June...and yes I know its suppose to be hot in Texas but not in the room! Sleeping room was quite warm the entire trip. Thankfully, we had taken a small fan with us which helped. Hotel was nice with outdoor theme. Hotel being connected to Outdoor World would make any outdoors man happy! Happy hour was nice and busy. Very busy hotel but never heard anything in the room. On the 12th floor however. There was a convention going on in between different room and never was a bother. Very convenient to shopping and dining. Can also see the fireworks, that overlooked the river, from the hotel down the road the road. Our room had a balcony which was unexpected!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraErickson, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World, responded to this review, November 20, 2010
Thank you so much for your positive response!! Positive responses like these are what keep us going and we will be sharing this with the team! Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
okc
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

Stayed here for the 3rd time within 5 years. Just had a great time. Everything was great. Took advantage of the manager's reception. After it was over, we took the hotel shuttle over to the mall. They dropped us off, and told us they would pick us up at 9:20pm. We were there at 9:19, and stood there for 30 seconds, and here comes the shuttle! Right on time.

Breakfast was great too. They have a made to order breakfast, and they have just about anything else you can imagine for breakfast.

The room was fantastic. 2 flat screen tvs. Wife and I watched what we wanted, and kids got to see what they wanted.

We were within walking distance to several eating places too, so we ended up walking to a bbq place to eat dinner. We didn't end up swimming or using the exercise room. We intended on doing both, but ran out of time.

I can't think of any negatives about this hotel. Our bill was under the door in the morning, it was what they told us it would be. We left the room keys in the room, and left. We were very sad to leave.! My wife and kids were begging to stay another night!

There is alot of construction on the highway's, but that is no fault of the hotel at all. When its all finished, it will be even better!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraErickson, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World, responded to this review, August 28, 2010
Thank you so much for your positive response!! Positive responses like these are what keep us going and we will be sharing this with the team! Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

The Embassy Suites, Grapevine is a very well appointed hotel with courteous staff. The rooms are very spacious and clean. There was a complimentary breakfast and a complimentary bar from 5.30 to 7.30 every evening. The Outdoor World shop next door is incredible.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraErickson, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World, responded to this review, August 28, 2010
Thank you so much for your positive response!! Positive responses like these are what keep us going and we will be sharing this with the team! Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

I stayed at the ES at the end of July for a Girls Getaway. Since there were 7 of us, we stayed in the 2 bedroom Penthouse Suite. We LOVED it! The only negative was since it's so hot in TX in July never could get the room very cool. I think part of it is the humidity from the Atrium. The STAFF is GREAT though. We are all almost 50 years + but acting like teenage girls still with our Pink Cowgirl hats on. The staff didn't look at us like we were nuts, but had fun with us! The bellman/valet staff especially were great when we came back from a day of shopping! Room Service also was amazing, had an issue with one of the things we ordered & they had a new one there in no time at all. The other meal that was great was the breakfast that was included, it was probably one of the best omlette stations I've ever seen, with yummy meal! I am a travel agent so would HIGHLY recommend this property to my clients or friends. Thanks EMBASSY for making our P.J. Palooza 2010 such a great experience!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraErickson, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World, responded to this review, August 28, 2010
Thank you so much for your positive response!! Positive responses like these are what keep us going and we will be sharing this with the team! Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World

Address: 2401 Bass Pro Drive, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#6 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#6 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Outdoor World is located in the heart of the Dallas Fort Worth metropolitan area just 1.5 miles north of the Dallas Fort Worth International Airport. Guests will be treated to sophisticated service in any of our 329 two room suites. With 20,000 square feet of meeting space, groups will experience the AAA 4-diamond hallmark service for which we are known. Nearby historic Grapevine features six wine tasting rooms and antique shopping on Main Street. Connected to the hotel is the world renowned Bass Pro Shop. It's a wonderful and convenient side trip for the outdoor sports enthusiast. Grapevine Mills Mall offers over 200 specialty stores, restaurants and entertainment venues. Tucked between the cities of Dallas and Fort Worth, Grapevine is central to museums, sporting events and landmark venues for leisure guests and large groups. Embassy Suites Outdoor World is a member of Hilton Honors program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Grapevine
Grapevine Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North/Outdoor World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.