We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great idea to put in a mall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Life Aquarium

Sea Life Aquarium
3000 Grapevine Mills Parkway, Grapevine Mills Mall, Grapevine, TX 76051
+1 877-819-7677
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Sea Life Aquarium like an insider
Buy Tickets Online
$19*
and up
Ranked #5 of 52 things to do in Grapevine
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Are you a Shark lover, Seahorse fanatic or a Clown-fish groupie? Perhaps it’s the graceful Jellyfish or our newest family member- the Green Sea Turtle that you love the most. Maybe you simply can’t decide! At SEA LIFE Grapevine Aquarium you can make up your mind and see them all - from the curious and the rescued to the rare and the enigmatic. SEA LIFE Grapevine Aquarium offers an interactive, hands-on visit for all ages. A day out at SEA LIFE will leave you with fantastic memories and feeling empowered to make a difference to the underwater world. Take the “Behind the Scenes Tour” to discover the top of the ocean tank and get a closer look at the animals who call it home. You'll see first-hand how the SEA LIFE Aquarist Team prepares food for over 5,000 animals each day!
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great idea to put in a mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Free parking since it is in a mall and they promote organizations that rescue animals that are no longer able to be released back into the wild. i bet this is packed on summer vacation, but i went at 5pm on a monday and didnt have to wait in line, just a few times as a couple of groups of kids came through. Not a huge aquarium by any means, but the tunnel was cool and you can touch starfish, urchins, and hermit crabs. the video in the theatre lasted only a couple of minutes and is on continuous reply. i would definitely go when it is not crowded or it would be highly annoying having to wait for large groups of kids to get by so you could close enough to see anything.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceMgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hello there! Thank you taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We do value all of your feedback and we are are happy to hear you enjoyed your trip.

We are very big on conservation at Sea Life and learned a lot about Roxy, Squirt and Boomerang (our sea turtles) during your visit. We also hope you learned about ways you can also help out as well.

It's always great to hear you didn't feel rushed or have to wait to see any of the animals inside and you were able to take your time and really see all the beautiful colors. We hope that you enjoyed touching and interacting with some of the animals, too! It's not everyday you get to feel a starfish!

Again, we wanted to say thank you for giving us your feedback and we hope to see you and your family again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    123
    58
    18
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Nice aquarium”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Very nice aquarium, perfect for a family outing. Even better because it's located inside the mall. We went on a Sunday afternoon and it was not crowded at all. Our sons (8 & 2) enjoyed the place.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceMgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hello there! Thank you for your wonderful feedback.

We are glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your outing with us! We hope you enjoyed all of our displays and our education staff was helpful during your visit and answered all of your questions. If you didn't get a chance to ask questions this time make sure you do on your next visit! Our staff is very passionate about their job and love informing guests about all of our sea animals.

Again, thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you and your family again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, De
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The better part of a combined ticket”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very well planned and educational for all ages. Interactive displays, glass floors to see marine life below. Worth the price of admission.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceMgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hi and thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor!

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us! We love that you found it an educational experience for the whole family. We hope that you discovered something amazing on your trip and also learned how you can help out as well.

Again, thank you so much for your feedback and we hope to see you and your family back for another FIN'tastic day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun, but not worth a full price admission!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I took my three children today, ages 11, 8, and 8. We had purchased our tickets online , buy one get one free, so total cost of admission was $38.00. We arrived right at opening time, 10 am, but had to wait in line for about 20 minutes. Not sure why, except there was a daycare trying to come in with quite a few children. Once we were in, there was plenty of room and I never felt crowded or rushed. Overall the aquarium is very nice. Pretty exhibits, although there is little information about the sea life you are observing. My children really enjoyed the stingray tank with a cave that your could crawl through and see them. They also really enjoyed the touch tanks and the gentleman working there was very knowledgeable and gave us lots of information. I was a bit disappointed with the walk under the sharks. I thought it would be longer. Overall this is a fun, pretty, and very clean place to visit. If I would have paid full price to visit, I would have been very disappointed as it only took us about an hour to go through. I think this would be a perfect place to take children 2 - 6.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceMgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We always welcome constructive criticism and we love to learn from our guests' comments to help us make improvements where possible.

We are glad you that you and your three children enjoyed the exhibits, string ray tank and the touch tanks. However, we are sad to hear that you would have been disappointed had you paid full price because of the time it took you to go through the aquarium. We do believe the design and layout has enabled us to maximize the space and provide a substantial and absorbing experience for anyone willing to take the time to investigate thoroughly. We do feature 5,000 sea animals of more than 100 species, and the quality of the environs we provide both inside and outside the tanks is, we believe, second to none. But it takes more than just a glance to spot all of our fishy residents and appreciate their finer qualities. This is why we have friendly and knowledgeable education staff readily available to answer any and all of your questions to give you the best guest experience possible.

We hope you will visit again and make a more leisurely, and more thorough exploration and ask our education staff tons of questions so you leave discovering something new and perhaps knowledge on what you can do to help with conservation. If you do, we are positive you will be pleased and your opinion will change. Do let us know either way! Again, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“This aquarium was a surprisingly nice find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Why surprising...well one would not think that an aquarium would be as nice as this one is being located in Grapevine Mills Mall. We went about 4 months ago and actually ended up buying the annual pass as it is a nice change from walking the mall to be able to take a break here and they are always adding new "sea creatures" so you see something you didn't see before or that perhaps you missed. The staff is very helpful and there is an area where you are able to touch some of the start fish and urchants etc. It's across from LegoLand so if you have small ones you might consider the combo pass. This isn't the largest aquarium we've ever been to but it is very nice and you do not feel rushed.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceMgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Hello and thank you for your wonderful feedback!

We are so happy to hear that after visiting us previously you went ahead and bought annual passes to come back anytime you want for the year!

We do agree that it can be a nice change of pace to come in and relax and walk through and discover something new on each visit. Our education staff is very passionate about what they do and are full of knowledge. We are happy to hear that all of your questions are answered during your visits and they help you.

Thanks again for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and we will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sea Life Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Life Aquarium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.