We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2014 July 4th” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   309 State Highway 114 West, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #15 of 18 hotels in Grapevine
Houston, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“2014 July 4th”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in was easy and friendly. We entered the room, and the AC was not functioning correctly. Service (Elvis) came and fixed it, but we couldn't maintain a comfortable temperature in the room. It was either too hot or to cold. Our appliances (microwave and fridge) were unplugged. The furniture had to be slightly moved to plug in the appliances. Construction was going on during our stay, and we could hear hammering and drilling. All sounds outside your door can be heard in your room. Pool area was nice and clean. Breakfast was not great, just okay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing the details of your stay with us Tiffany. We are pleased that you enjoyed your check-in and our pool. We apologize that you had an issue with your a/c. We are glad that Elvis got it fixed for you. We also would like to apologize if you encountered noise due to the renovation. We are doing our best to keep the noise to a minimum while upgrading our property to enhance your stay experience. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Grapevine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    21
    13
    2
    7
See reviews for
16
6
4
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Elmhurst, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in Dallas this past weekend and stayed at the HIE in Grapevine. The room was great, but I was most impressed with the friendliness of the staff. They were all very gracious and helpful. I did not use the shuttle as I came in and out of DAL, but friends did. The shuttle drivers were just so friendly and accommodating. If they also had a shuttle to DAL I would have given 5 stars.

Room Tip: There is shuttle service to downtown Grapevine, it is not operated by the hotel. I found it to be u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing Lillian. We are very pleased that you found our staff SUPER friendly and you enjoyed our shuttle and rooms. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Grapevine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Keith Buffin at the front desk was extremely helpful to me. His guest relations skills are to be commended. Keith and his staff went above and beyond the call of duty to assist my family and I with sending/receiving some very important faxes while we were visiting. Thank you!

Renee Bartlett
Phoenix, Arizona

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you Renee for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay and our staff, especially Keith, our Front Office Manager. We are pleased that you found them professional and accommodating. We will share your comments with our team. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Grapevine!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The HIE-Grapevine hosted a 4-day training class for our company in one of their meeting rooms. The sales staff was very helpful in making sure the instructor had everything he needed. Additionally, the students in the class remarked on the staff (how helpful they were) as well as the rooms they stayed in (clean). Plus, the location (close to the airport) and its proximity to a variety of restaurants, was a big plus.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you Scott for sharing your stay with us and letting us know our staff met your needs for your meeting. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and staff. We hope to see you on your next visit to Grapevine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, Texas
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We used our points for a free night before flying out on vacation. The hotel lobby and rooms are clean and comfortable and the service was friendly. No, it isn't a luxury hotel, but they don't claim to be. We didn't eat the free breakfast, but that area looked clean as well.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the wonderful comments Sonya. We are glad that you found our hotel clean and comfortable and we hope to see you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Don't advertise you have a shuttle if guests have to wait an hour.
Totally unacceptable.
One shuttle per hour doesn't cut it for customer service. This tainted my whole experience because I was so irritated. I told the front desk I was irritated and they could care less.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
We apologize Sarah that you experienced a long wait time for the shuttle. We leave the hotel on the half hour and the hour 24 hours a day to the airport so we certainly apologize if you encountered a wait. We take pride in running our shuttle on schedule to pick up our guests in a timely matter while offering the highest level of customer service. We will certainly discuss your comments with the staff to ensure our shuttle continues to pick up our guests in a timely matter. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Held a regional sales meeting in this location at the end of May. Very conveniently located, about 10 minutes from DFW. Hotel provides shuttle service from and to the airport.

Staff is very courteous and goes out of their way to help. My group and I had a very positive stay and a successful meeting. I'd go there again.

Arndt H

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you Arndt for sharing the experience about your recent meeting. We are pleased that our meeting services, shuttle, and hotel exceeded you expectations. Please give us a call the next time we may be of assistance to you or your group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine

Address: 309 State Highway 114 West, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 hotels in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated May 2009. Located just 3 miles from DFW International Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Grapevine, we are the business traveler s office away from the office. Our 100% smoke free hotel, and complimentary breakfast make the Holiday Inn Express Grapevine the place to stay for business.Our complimentary wired/wireless HSIA, located through out the hotel, allows you to finish last minute presentations and conduct your meeting in confidence. If you left your laptop behind, our business center is ready to serve you 24 hours a day.Whether conducting interviews or hosting a conference for 40 people, Holiday Inn Express Grapevine is ready to accommodate your meeting needs. We can also set up catering options for your luncheon or business dinner.After a long day, relax in our outdoor Jacuzzi, work out in the completely renovated fitness center or kick back with friends at one of 7 restaurants within walking distance. There s no need to rent a car with our complimentary shuttle service, anywhere within five-miles, including DFW International Airport, Gaylord s Texan Resort and Grapevine Mills Mall, to name a few. Shuttle service is limited on holidays.Our hotel is one mile from the small town charm of Historic Grapevine and minutes from the nightlife of both Ft. Worth and Dallas. Visit Grapevine and Stay Smart! with the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. FEMA #TX1507 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dfw - Grapevine
Holiday Inn Grapevine
Holiday Inn Express Grapevine
Grapevine Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.