We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place in an ice storm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   309 State Highway 114 West, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
La Quinta, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good place in an ice storm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Ended up here because of flight problems at DFW. Nice and helpful staff. Reception didn't have right name on reservation but it apparently was a Booking.com problem. Shuttle available for nearby restaurants was a nice touch given the ice covering everything. Very quiet. Clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it helps us in creating more ways to enhance positive experiences of our guests. Our efficient staff is always ready to assist our beloved guests to make them feel comfortable and safe. We are happy the unexpected incident with your flight turned out to be a great experience.

We hope you will choose our Hotel again as we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    23
    13
    3
    8
See reviews for
18
8
5
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I had an overnight between flights, so chose this hotel so I could have a look around. The hotel is ok, and near a few restaurants. The staff are very friendly, and the hotel facilities are what you pay for relative to the other more expensive options near the airport. Be sure to arrange the shuttle bus to pick you up.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review. We are indeed very pleased to know that our staff was able to make your stay comfortable and convenient.

It has been our aim to give our dear guests the service that they deserve and value that is their money’s worth.

Thank you for your business and we are looking forward to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldwater, MI
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Wanted to thank the staff at the Holiday Inn Express Grapevine for helping during the recent ice storm. My original travels had me home in my own bed late Thursday night. As I write this review, it's Sunday afternoon and I just checked out of the hotel. They were very accommodating in a difficult situation, and each day I left for the airport with hopes to fly home, and each day I returned to the hotel via their shuttle to check back in. The 2 gentlemen who drove the shuttle during this icy mess were greatly appreciated!! Their customer service and ability to drive in wintery conditions made the very stressful commute to and from the airport a little easier.

Thank you everyone for helping during this unplanned visit...I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, traveling, business or leisure...well worth your stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our Hotel. Your kind words towards our staff are indeed heartwarming. We will surely forward these to our staff. Our hotel’s dedication and passion for excellence in service delivery is intensified by positive reviews from our dear guests.

We will constantly seek for more ways to delight your stay in our hotel and hope that you’ll be able experience that again in your next visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crosshaven, Ireland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Didn't stay here but had to rate hotel! Parking at dfw airport is pricey. We have used Holiday Inn grapevine and James the shuttle driver is wonderful. He is very friendly, helpful, patient and efficient. It is the best way to get to dfw airport. Thanks James. We also tried another competitor hotel chain and it was dreadful-driver yelled at us for not getting in shuttle, not happy with gate we were flying out of and talked about how inefficient desk clerks were. Not good way to start a holiday. Go with Holiday Inn and James!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are dedicated in delivering the highest level of service to our guests, your feedback will help us change and improve our services to better achieve our main goal.

We are very thankful that your appreciated the service of James- our shuttle driver. We are very glad that he was able to assist you properly and was able to even recommend our hotel here in trip advisor.

Again, thank you. We hope that you’ll still choose to see us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

I stayed here on Thanksgiving Night (Nov 28, 2013). The room was huge with so many amenities (fold out bed, bar area, separate tub/shower, clean bed, wifi, breakfast, large size)! The hotel staff (Ivan checked me in, and the girls/shuttle driver) were all very nice! Breakfast (included with stay) was excellent, truly a step above traditional continental breakfast's served at other hotels. The 45 second pancake machine was awesome, along with the other food I tried. Thanks for a great stay and service!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We sincerely appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience. It is really nice to hear such a wonderful experience about our Hotel.

It has been our primary goal to exceed our guests’ expectations through excellent service delivery. We are indeed proud of Ivan and the rest of our staff in continuously providing the best customer service to each of our valued guests. Your comments regarding the awesome continental breakfast are very much appreciated by our hotel.

We sincerely hope to delight you even more in your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We had a great experience at this Hotel. Monique was great to work with and she was so helpful with any questions we had. We felt like family when our extended family left. James was also wonderful - asking to help in any way possible, really professional and always smiling. The rooms were really clean, very comfortable. Breakfast is really nice when you have a big group.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
It is very heartwarming to know that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel. We are very flattered to hear that you found a family in our staff. Monique, James and the rest of the staff felt the same, as guests are like families visiting our home- our Hotel.

We are very glad that your family enjoyed the breakfast served as well as the comfortable rooms we provided. Your comments will help us in our goal to continuously provide a great stay to each of our valued guests.

It has been a pleasure to serve you and we are excited to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sallisaw, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

If you plan to park and fly you have to reserve your parking in advance online through another company. They don't tell you this until you are there. Unfortunately we had to reserve a room at the hotel next door to park and get a shuttle to the airport.
Also' one person in our group had a bad experience with spoiled milk at the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. However, we appreciate that you took time to send us a review regarding your recent visit at our Hotel.

Your comments regarding parking will be evaluated to ensure that you’ll have a more convenient stay in the future. We are indeed sorry for the spoiled milk at our continental breakfast; we will act on this promptly as we also want to ensure your safety and welfare during your entire stay. We will also remind our staff to check the food and drinks served in our breakfast as we always want it to be fresh and warm to satisfy your heart’s delight.

Thank you for the opportunity to change and improve our services and hope that we’ll serve you even better on your next stay should you decide to visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine

Address: 309 State Highway 114 West, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated May 2009. Located just 3 miles from DFW International Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Grapevine, we are the business traveler s office away from the office. Our 100% smoke free hotel, and complimentary breakfast make the Holiday Inn Express Grapevine the place to stay for business.Our complimentary wired/wireless HSIA, located through out the hotel, allows you to finish last minute presentations and conduct your meeting in confidence. If you left your laptop behind, our business center is ready to serve you 24 hours a day.Whether conducting interviews or hosting a conference for 40 people, Holiday Inn Express Grapevine is ready to accommodate your meeting needs. We can also set up catering options for your luncheon or business dinner.After a long day, relax in our outdoor Jacuzzi, work out in the completely renovated fitness center or kick back with friends at one of 7 restaurants within walking distance. There s no need to rent a car with our complimentary shuttle service, anywhere within five-miles, including DFW International Airport, Gaylord s Texan Resort and Grapevine Mills Mall, to name a few. Shuttle service is limited on holidays.Our hotel is one mile from the small town charm of Historic Grapevine and minutes from the nightlife of both Ft. Worth and Dallas. Visit Grapevine and Stay Smart! with the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. FEMA #TX1507 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dfw - Grapevine
Holiday Inn Grapevine
Holiday Inn Express Grapevine
Grapevine Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.