We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guestrooms need refurbished” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   309 State Highway 114 West, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Salina, Kansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Guestrooms need refurbished”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is below average for a Holiday Inn Express. The common areas, except for the fitness room, are OK. However, my room was in need of paint and a good wallpaper cleaning. The shower curtain rod was also falling down. Also, one of the machines in the fitness center was out of order and there were no towels.

On a positive note, it was conveniently located near the airport and close to restaurants. The rate was also reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear MickeyO1966,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. We appreciate your good comments on the convenient location of our property. My apologies for falling short of your expectations with your room accommodations and the fitness center. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    25
    13
    3
    9
See reviews for
20
9
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

No no and no terrible rates and small room s very hard to find because of signage and location along with some wonderful construction my husband and I stayed here an we're disheartened by the price and the room We paid 138 for a room tht should be only 80 expecting much more but got far less Save yourself the money and stay at an actual nice hotel for the amount you will pay here !!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Tere777,

Thank you for taking time to post a review of our property. We are hospitality professionals who work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide comfortable, clean and superior accommodations at a competitive value. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and we regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations.

While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we thank you for sharing your feedback as this is our best resource for improving the quality and services we offer. We hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
National City
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed here for my sisters wedding and we enjoyed ourselves. The check in process was smooth and our room was nice and comfy. I love hotels that include hot breakfast in the price of the rooms. We needed a ride to a restaurant near by and was very pleased that the hotel has a courtesy van that can take us there and pick us up. Over all a good time!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing us for your sister's big day. We love have groups stay with us and enjoy our rooms, breakfast, and shuttle. Come stay with us again on your next trip to Grapevine!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is as good as it gets for this genre of hotels.

I recently visited this hotel for a two-day photography workshop, and spent the night since it was about 40 miles from home. The hotel is new, fresh, and clean, and the minimal staff was very helpful and cordial. The room was standard fare for a “no frills” hotel --certainly nice enough -- but I found the king-size to be unusually comfortable.

The continental breakfast was candidly better than I expected.

I don’t know that I will ever have the need to again be in this area, but if I did I would most definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us although you were so close to home. Since your stay, we have installed all new fiitness eqiupment, business center equipment, linen, pillows, and 42 inch flat screen TV's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine

Address: 309 State Highway 114 West, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated November 2014. Located just 3 miles from DFW International Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Grapevine, we are the business traveler's office away from the office. Our 100% smoke free hotel, and complimentary breakfast make the Holiday Inn Express Grapevine the place to stay for business. Our complimentary wired/wireless HSIA, located throughout the hotel, allows you to finish last minute presentations and conduct your meeting in confidence. If you left your laptop behind, our business center is ready to serve you 24 hours a day. Whether conducting interviews or hosting a conference for 40 people, Holiday Inn Express Grapevine is ready to accommodate your meeting needs. We can also set up catering options for your luncheon or business dinner. After a long day, relax in our outdoor Jacuzzi, work out in the completely renovated fitness center or kick back with friends at one of 7 restaurants within walking distance. There's no need to rent a car with our complimentary shuttle service, anywhere within five-miles, including DFW International Airport, Gaylord Texan Resort and Grapevine Mills Mall, to name a few. Shuttle service is limited on holidays. Our hotel is one mile from the small town charm of Historic Grapevine and minutes from the nightlife of both Ft. Worth and Dallas. Visit Grapevine and with the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. FEMA #TX1507 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dfw - Grapevine
Holiday Inn Grapevine
Holiday Inn Express Grapevine
Grapevine Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.