We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and BYOB!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palio's Pizza Grapevine

Palio's Pizza Grapevine
1000 Texan Trail, STE#100, Grapevine, TX 76051
817-328-0777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 209 Restaurants in Grapevine
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Georgetown, Texas
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great food and BYOB!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

Ordered the Cade an Blake pizza. It was awesome. Brought our own wine in which made this a very economical evening. There are alot of kids there, so don't expect a special romantic evening with your significant other or a date.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    18
    1
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irving, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful Pizza with little regret”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

So often pizza makes me guilty with the extra calories and a yucky feelings afterward, but not here! This pizza came out LOADED with toppings so that I didn't fill up on bread, but meat and vegetables. Also, the kids pizza had lots of pizzaz and the ziti was great. To top off the meal we had the turtle cheesecake and it was heavenly :)

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“This is the best pizza I have ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

This is the best pizza and amazing salads. They have gluten free pizza which also tasted great!
I love the atmosphere of the restaurant and they have an amazing outdoor patio...can't wait for the weather to get cooler :)
Great place to have a business meeting or just hang out with friends. It is BYOB so they let you bring in your own beer or wine.
Very friendly employees...will definitely go back!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“DELICIOUS PIZZA! Great place to enjoy a glass of wine on the patio!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Palio's Pizza is OUTSTANDING!! I can't tell you enough how much I enjoy their food! Fresh ingredients on everything I've ordered and the staff has been super friendly each time I've visited this location. I especially LOVE their patio!! GREAT for family and friends to enjoy! Would highly recommend the Hawaiian Sunrise Pizza with wheat crust!!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

I went here with friends not long ago, and now we make it a weekly trip! The pizza was great, I've tried everything from classic pizza to many of their specialites. The salads are also great, and my friends love the pasta! Definitely a must have!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palio's Pizza Grapevine also viewed

 

Been to Palio's Pizza Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palio's Pizza Grapevine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.