We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Pork Ribs and Good Brisket” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bone Daddy's

Bone Daddy's
1720 William D Tate Ave, Grapevine, TX 76051
817-251-0835
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 193 Restaurants in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Good Pork Ribs and Good Brisket”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

The Pork Ribs were very good, although I was disappointed that they did not have beef short ribs. The brisket was good but I had better. The servers dressed in hooters style (like a previous reviewer said) and were friendly and attentive. The music was great also, I would go back

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    33
    15
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
127 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great Place for hang out with the guys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is a great place to have some beers and brisket with the guys. It's in the Hooters style and servers are friendly and the brisket is great.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHR
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Back again and still as great...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Been back in the area for a while now and thought I'd take a look back at some of the favourite places I'd used previously..delighted to say that the ambience and high standards that were in place remain. The staff remain of a high calibre but special mention must go to the Bar staff that have been on duty during my visits - Genna, Faith & Michele - very professional and always trying to deliver a high quality service. Have tried several options food wise and the ribs continue to excel, as does the pulled pork and beer can chicken. Can't praise the place highly enough and despite the "perception" its a fun place with great staff who are welcoming and friendly. Check it out I'd recommend it to anyone - especially when the three ladies named are on!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
99 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Recently ate here with coworkers and was very happy with the food and the service. I had the "Bird" chicken sandwich and it was definitely above average and the fries were just as good. Overall I would definitely go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“1st Time & I'll be BACK!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Flew into town for business and arrived at lunch time. My ride from the airport asked if I was hungry and suggested this place. No regrets!! Great atmosphere and the ladies were great to look at, but the meal was even better. My host suggested various items on the menu that sounded excellent, but ended choosing the Beer Can Chicken. Wow, was it DELICIOUS! I highly recommend it! I wish I had stuck around long enough to go back and try a few other items. I'll hit 'em up the next time I return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bone Daddy's also viewed

 

Been to Bone Daddy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bone Daddy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.