We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sandwiches” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Weinberger's Delicatessen

Weinberger's Delicatessen
601 South Main Street, Grapevine, TX 76051
+1 817-416-5577
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 193 Restaurants in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Sandwiches, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A unique sandwich eatery with over a hundred types of sandwiches to choose from.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

There's nothing better than getting a delicious and fresh sandwich from Weingerger's! My personal favorite is the california Club. It's so good - especially the Sauce they put on it.

Everytime I have been there, the owner is so friendly and staff is, too. It can get crowded and seating can be limited, but thats the only issue I've ever had.

They make great sandwiches that you can't get anywhere else in DFW!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    15
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Katy Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Deli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Really loved this place. Owner was very helpful when ordering. Food was very good. Would recommend if you like deli food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Had high hopes, but came away disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I miss the mountainous and delicious corned beef sandwiches from Slyman's in Cleveland and Carnegie Deli in NYC, so when I read a bunch of reviews on Weinberger's, comparing them to the NYC experience, I had high hopes. I asked for, "The biggest corned beef sandwich you make." Rye bread, brown mustard, and nothing else, thank you. When I saw the guy wrap the sandwich, my heart sunk: OK, the corned beef was tasty, but for $8.00, the portion was maybe half of what I expected. I admit I've been spoiled ... and? Guess I'll have to keep looking.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Mmmm yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The matzo ball soup here is great. Not many places around to find it so it's a bonus that it's so good too! I've had many of the sandwiches but the gyro is awesome and the Chicago style hot dog and beef dip sandwich. They do the Chicago name good here in Texas. Chi town should be proud!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best sandwich around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Looking for a good sandwich? Forget the big chains, this is the place to go. I love every sandwich I eat here.

If you're hungry at lunch or dinner, come make your way to Weinberger's!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weinberger's Delicatessen also viewed

 

Been to Weinberger's Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Weinberger's Delicatessen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.