We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average +” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Big Racks BBQ and Sports Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Big Racks BBQ and Sports Grill
1720 State Highway 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-2095
972-539-5511
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #139 of 189 Restaurants in Grapevine
Cuisines: American
Good for: Large groups, Entertaining clients
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Entertaining clients
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Average +”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

My boss and I stopped in here before heading down to the DFW airport. It was Halloween day. I had the sliced brisket sandwich with o-rings.

The waitress was very friendly, and in a cute little faerie outfit. In spite of the restaurant name, there were no "big racks" to be seen. Cute and friendly will have to do.

The brisket was tender and flavorful. I liked it. If I can judge a place by just one sandwich and one visit, then I say this place is not bad, and I would try it again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    15
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
moberly
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Average BBQ. Average waitresses.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

BBQ was just average. Skimpy outfits on the waitresses and slow service. Put on some clothes and give me better service and I'll come back. Your booty peeking out may be very nice but my drink is still empty. Cleavage and booty aren't a replacement for good service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Ok BBQ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

BBQ was just ok compared to many other places and I may be a bit jaded after spending too much time in Memphis. Service was quick and friendly and the prices were good. While not outstanding, I would go back and try it again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Food here was average. Service was rather slow. Dining area felt crowded and cramped. Bar area also felt crowed without many people.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Not bad for a basic beer & steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Not bad value sports bar with bartenders in skimpy outfits & good basic steak. I enjoyed the skirt steak with baked spuds.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Racks BBQ and Sports Grill also viewed

 

Been to Big Racks BBQ and Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Racks BBQ and Sports Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.