We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed review” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dino's Steak & Claw House

Dino's Steak & Claw House
325 S Main St, Grapevine, TX 76051
817-488-3100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 200 restaurants in Grapevine
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Austin, Texas, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Mixed review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Our party goggled Dino's before deciding to go there. A 4 out of 5 made our decision. Liked the setting, were seated right away for an early dinner, and service was great and attentive, Part of party had soup of day-Lobster Bisque and rest had salads. Mine was a mixed greens w/praline pecans, Gorganzola cheese and dried cranberries in a balsamic vinegarette was fabulous. Those who had the Lobster Bisque raved about it. Our entree orders included 2 porterhouses, 1 veal chop and 2 specials-filet w/scallops on top. The porterhouses & veal chop were ordered medium rare & came medium & one of the specials were ordered medium & came medium rare. We did not have time to have the food refired but even so my steak was still not of the caliber I expect in a $38 piece of meat. The side dish of garlic spinach was tasting but have had similar priced sides which were much more abundant. The Chilean merlot we ordered was also disappointing. My main disappointment was at these prices a restaurant should have a chef who can cook to order.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

65% Recommend
    26
    15
    9
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
TEXAS
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Succulent Scallops”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We popped into the bar on a Saturday evening for a beer and an appetizer. We enjoyed the Honker's Ale at the bar and nibbled on an order of fresh bread and whipped butter. We both ordered the Jumbo Sea Scallops, and they were delicious! There were three scallops in an order and were topped off with a tarragon béarnaise sauce. The scallops were nested on a small nest of frizzled field greens. (crispy kale) They were $12.95 an order. We enjoyed sitting at the long bar at Dino's Steak and Claw House.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agryle, Texas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great location, food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Pretty restaurant located in downtown Grapevine. The service was very professional and food was excellent! We're not steak eaters and very much enjoyed the seafood.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Both steak and seafood are awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

This was our second visit to Dino's, and it was stellar, from the bone-in rib-eye to the sea bass. We had a ridiculously great salad, and I really appreciate the wonderful wine selection. The service was equal to the food. Heads-up: Go early for dinner, or be sure to make reservations, 'cause Dino's fills up and it's a meal to linger over. Here's to anticipating a third visit!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“The highlight of our trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Probably one of the best meals that I have ever wrote about. I can't say enough. Right from the dirty Grey Goose martini with hand stuffed blue cheese olives to the fillet topped with scallops! We were seated in the 'vault' which was awesome for the large party of people. We didn't bother anyone and we didn't hear anything from the rest of the restaurant. The most memorable moment of my meal was the lobster bisque....to die for!! This is a must!! It is the most creamiest and define tasting bisque that I have ever had. It truly was a small piece of heaven. Rumour has it that Bonnie and Clyde once tried to rob the bank that Dino's once used to be, but they didn't succeed!! Now how's that for an awesome little piece of trivia!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dino's Steak & Claw House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dino's Steak & Claw House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.