We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Succulent Scallops” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dino's Steak & Claw House

Dino's Steak & Claw House
325 S Main St, Grapevine, TX 76051
817-488-3100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 212 Restaurants in Grapevine
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
TEXAS
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Succulent Scallops”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We popped into the bar on a Saturday evening for a beer and an appetizer. We enjoyed the Honker's Ale at the bar and nibbled on an order of fresh bread and whipped butter. We both ordered the Jumbo Sea Scallops, and they were delicious! There were three scallops in an order and were topped off with a tarragon béarnaise sauce. The scallops were nested on a small nest of frizzled field greens. (crispy kale) They were $12.95 an order. We enjoyed sitting at the long bar at Dino's Steak and Claw House.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    19
    11
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Agryle, Texas
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great location, food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Pretty restaurant located in downtown Grapevine. The service was very professional and food was excellent! We're not steak eaters and very much enjoyed the seafood.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Both steak and seafood are awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

This was our second visit to Dino's, and it was stellar, from the bone-in rib-eye to the sea bass. We had a ridiculously great salad, and I really appreciate the wonderful wine selection. The service was equal to the food. Heads-up: Go early for dinner, or be sure to make reservations, 'cause Dino's fills up and it's a meal to linger over. Here's to anticipating a third visit!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“The highlight of our trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Probably one of the best meals that I have ever wrote about. I can't say enough. Right from the dirty Grey Goose martini with hand stuffed blue cheese olives to the fillet topped with scallops! We were seated in the 'vault' which was awesome for the large party of people. We didn't bother anyone and we didn't hear anything from the rest of the restaurant. The most memorable moment of my meal was the lobster bisque....to die for!! This is a must!! It is the most creamiest and define tasting bisque that I have ever had. It truly was a small piece of heaven. Rumour has it that Bonnie and Clyde once tried to rob the bank that Dino's once used to be, but they didn't succeed!! Now how's that for an awesome little piece of trivia!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hutch taste Texas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We were there during the Grapefest. First trip and we were all very impressed with the quality of service and food. The presentation was awesome. Great mixed drinks and a pretty good piano player too.
Great place for upscale dinner. Expect to pay premium prices for premium food.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dino's Steak & Claw House also viewed

 

Been to Dino's Steak & Claw House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dino's Steak & Claw House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.