We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celebration” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   205 West State Highway 114, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early, Save 25%
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Lawton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Celebration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This hotel is so super friendly. Clean easy to find and close the airport. But the people made the difference. Every body made sure we were comfortably. Rooms are nice and quit. Very roomy and super clean but the best part the staff. Friendly!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for allowing us to share in your experience and visit to our wonderful city of Grapevine. Our team is dedicated to providing an excellent experience for all our guest travelers. We hope to see you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    72
    21
    7
    4
See reviews for
61
40
14
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Magnolia, Arkansas
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I got lost in this place and found myself in the kitchen...the staff looked at me and grinned...and pointed me in the right direction! Great staff, great workout facility, undeniably clean...thanks for a great experience!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing your moment at our hotel. We love to make our guests feel comfortable no matter what corner you turn! The team also works very hard to insure all rooms and public areas remain exceptionally clean. We hope to see you every visit to the Dallas / Ft. Worth area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Service and attention to guests are above the expected compensates everything regarding a small biz hotel. Great for business locations near DFW and shuttle service is a great plus. Rooms are ok and the only thing i regret was not having lunch time hours service at the kitchen.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plainfield, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

try the Hilton gardens, great place, quiet yet very close to airport. very friendly staff, clean rooms and many amenities. very close and convienient to car rental return at DFW, terminals and also good quantity of near by restaurants. also easy on off for highway to Dallas, Ft Worth or suburbs. worth a look for price for value especially at the airport. no rental car? use their shuttle.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandview, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

this hotel is very convenient if staying in Grapevine area or needing a spot for an early morning flight out of DFW. We have stayed here for a night out at Bob's and to fly out of DFW for an early (very early) morning flight. This location is great for both!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The staff was very cordial and accommodating. On checking in I learned that the hotel was full, with guests of a wedding party filling most of the rooms. I had made several requests online when reserving the room and asked about them on check-in. The front desk gal assured me that they honored all my requests. When I got to the room, it was not what I had requested. I called the front desk and the gal apologized and said to come back and she would take care of it. She told me that whoever reserved the room had not looked at their codes correctly and she gave us another room that fulfilled all my requests. She also said she would tell the person who made the error, so that it wouldn't happen again. Everything was great in the second room and I was very thankful that she was able to move us, especially with the hotel being fully booked. As I left to go out she recognized me and offered me fresh warm cookies! I really liked the coffee/ tea/cucumber water station set up close to the entrance, too, because it made it easy to get a drink when coming and going out of the hot weather. Everything was clean and the breakfast was very good. Would definitely go back!!

Room Tip: Put in your requests and book early and they will accommodate you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed here because of a job. I normally have a great experience but this time, they advertised the breakfast buffet, and as I'm accustomed to staying at Embassy Suites, I didn't even think twice that it was included, as it was advertised heavily as part of the experience. I was shocked to find out that they did charge and how expensive it was. When I complained to the front desk, they were not helpful or understanding at all. I understood it was my fault, but customer service is all about listening to the customers concerns...other than that, they are always great.Shuttle service to and from everywhere is always the best shuttle service I have ever experienced ever!!!!! Great shuttle drivers and great staff overall!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Our team works to improve ourselves and amenities based on our customer voice. We are happy to hear your overall experience with us is great! We have created an Bed N' Breakfast Deal where you can Enjoy a great room, now featuring a Keurig Brewing System, and breakfast for four! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine

Address: 205 West State Highway 114, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#4 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#7 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine hotel is very near the dining, wineries, and shopping venues of historic downtown Grapevine, and just three miles from DFW International Airport. Enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, and to all locate attractions within five miles. We offer complimentary high-speed internet. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and hearty American dishes for dinner and evening room service. Host a meeting in 2,000 sq. ft. of space, and use our business center and fitness centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dfw North Grapevine Hotel Grapevine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.