We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   205 West State Highway 114, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get a $50 Visa Gift Card
Ranked #4 of 18 hotels in Grapevine
pembroke pines, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great hotel and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

received great service from the staff, really helpful and went out of their way to organise a local van drop for me way from their norma airport drop off. Th hotel has a number of restaurant in the local area and a cinema a short walk away. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    131
    61
    15
    6
    4
See reviews for
52
32
13
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

My family stayed at this hotel, and the experience could not have been more perfect! Located near restaurants, activities, the airport and convenient to several major highways to get around, this hotel was clean and beautifully-appointed. The staff was incredibly-friendly, eager to serve and made our stay flawless. We really enjoyed the breakfast and felt we received a great deal for the cost. The indoor pool was heated and a real treat, as the weather turned south and it rained most of the first evening we were there. You'll love this hotel, and I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Was wanting a place that was an easy drive to Arlington but wouldn't break the bank and found this one on TripAdvisor and it was perfect! Reasonably priced and was in immaculate condition. Easy drive to Dallas or Arlington (or Fort Worth) and would stay here again. Had sleep number bedding which was a plus (++).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed here for a wedding at Delaney Vineyards, and enjoyed the convenience of using the shuttle to and from the wedding site and Grapevine. The staff here was great and accommodating but we did not try the food or pool or bar on site. I did enjoy all the food nearby, even though many are chains (they are good chains).

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This was a quick, one night stay for me during a short business trip to Grapevine. To me, Hilton Garden Inns are very consistent on virtually all levels.

Check in

Quick and expedient. My reception wasn't the friendliest check in experience every, but I had no expectations of a red carpet and trumpets upon arrival. The woman checking me in put very little effort into small talk. It was simply all business. Not great. Not bad. Just whatever.

Room

Like most of my Garden Inn experiences, the room is clean and comfortable. I unfortunately had to work quite a bit from the hotel room and the Internet in room 203 isn't that spectacular. I can't say that it was oversaturation on the hotel's wifi or a smaller congested Internet pipe to the building. Latency was all over the board. 40-50 ms to the web sites I checked to 400+ ms. Quality of service was all over the board. Disappointing since I had to work for several hours in the room.

TV is standard TV service. I can't recall the provider, but there was a decent selection of channels. The TV does have HDMI inputs that I later took advantage of on my own movie. (Iron Man 3 sucked compared to the previous Iron Man films, btw. :)

There is only a stand up shower in the bathroom; a large, spacious stand up, mind you. A bathtub would have been preferred, however.

There are no glasses in the rooms. Only paper cups. I fully understand the logistics and cost behind glass cups vs paper cups, but drinking a whiskey and coke out of a paper cup felt rather cheap.

The AC is solid and kept the room nice and crispy all night. Also, there was very little extraneous noise from the AC. Kudos.

The doors and walls are a bit thin for my taste. I'm a light sleeper and could hear folks in the hallway and other rooms.

There's a quality breakfast offering available, but I didn't take the time during the morning of check out to partake.

Not a bad stay at all. Should I find myself in Grapevine again, I'll consider this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms 201-210 are furthest from the elevator. Quite a walk to the elevator and vending area, but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, USA
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

The facility is apparently fairly new and décor is modern, bright and pleasant. Check-in was smooth, efficient and according to reservation requests. Location is just minutes from DFW but is a bit tricky to navigate. If you are not driving, I would suggest taking the hotel shuttle which was VERY dependable and the drivers VERY knowledgeable....especially with regard to restaurants, directions, etc.
Rooms are spacious. We were told the beds would adjust to firmness preference but neither bed in our room would adjust.
Fitness room was clean and satisfactorily equipped....pool looked nice.
On the downside, the $15 + dollars for a taste of some server attitude, a glass of wine and a vodka cocktail seemed a bit steep... that along with the $9.95 for my breakfast of cereal, fruit and yogurt will likely encourage me next time to check out the Holiday Inn Express right next door!!?? A previous stay at the nearby Embassy Suites also provided the above mentioned items as complimentary amenities at the same room rate but was not available.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and kind words regarding our property. We are fortunate to be located near DFW Airport and many dining options along with having onsite dining. I sincerely apologize for any disappointment you experienced during your stay, as this is not our standard of service. I hope we get the opportunity to host your stay the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Everything was great! They booked my room at same rate as Expedia since they never received Expedias confirmation. Awesome hotel, room, bistro, everything! Staff was excellent! The room was awesome!!!

Room Tip: we got 2nd floor. View was of the roof. No big deal for us, but some might like a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine

Address: 205 West State Highway 114, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#3 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#8 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine hotel is very near the dining, wineries, and shopping venues of historic downtown Grapevine, and just three miles from DFW International Airport. Enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, and to all locate attractions within five miles. We offer complimentary high-speed internet. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and hearty American dishes for dinner and evening room service. Host a meeting in 2,000 sq. ft. of space, and use our business center and fitness centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dfw North Grapevine Hotel Grapevine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.