We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but confusing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   205 West State Highway 114, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Dallas Texas
Level Contributor
133 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice but confusing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Nice hotel, good food, but take a wrong turn down the wrong hallway, and you're in a pickle! Sometimes folks can help you but sometimes they too are lost and dazed. Overall, not a bad choice--especially if you don't need to navigate the corridors.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mongoose1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We have stayed at various Hilton Garden Inns across the country. This is the best. Our international flight was cancelled out of DFW and we were looking for a place to stay on short notice. We were traveling with three children ages 3,5, and 7 (they loved the indoor saltwater pool). Airline vouchers are basically worthless and are not conducive to a good night's rest so we called around and were able to get a room at this location. It was a Friday night so the business travelers had left for the week. The Hotel is very clean and comfortable. From the shuttle bus operator, to the bartender, to the chef, the staff was fantastic. If you have never had the opportunity to stay here, make it a point to. Normally, I will not stay at a hotel for the food. This place makes it easy. The food is much better than the majority of mid to high priced chain restaurants. No need to venture out to the plethora of chains in the vicinity. I feel I should be writing a restaurant review. Hilton Garden Inn is a great model and this place does it right.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnUly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

This was my first experience at a Hilton Garden Inn and I was definitely pleased. I would recommend this particular hotel to everyone! The staff was courteous and helpful, the room was clean, comfortable and spacious. I wasn't familiar with the Grapevine, TX area so it was a little challenging trying to follow the GPS. Apparently there has been some recent highway construction, causing me to miss my exit.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Hilary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

My wife and I booked a suite. The room was comfortable, clean, and generally quiet despite being close to the airport. The breakfast was good. Wireless internet was solid. One could even buy dinner and drinks at the hotel. The shuttle was useful getting to Grapevine, which is a neat old town with many good eateries!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

If you want to have a nice stay while at DFW but need a break on price, this hotel is a good option. Olive Garden right next door for dining. I took a cab ($20) but shuttle service is available if you call the hotel to arrange pick up.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Great hotel. Lots of experienced staff and excellent ammenities. Breakfast was well done each day. Van service was timely. Rooms and bathrooms were clean and smelled nice every day. Lobby area was well done and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
225 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Very modern well designed property with all the necesary ammetities. Large spacious rooms, large lobby & dining area & relaxing small bar. Large pool (for a business hotel) & decent fitness room. Staff is up to par as well. A bit difficult to find as it sits off the road a bit so pay attention when exiting the freeway.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank babcme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 18 in Grapevine
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine

Address: 205 West State Highway 114, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#4 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#11 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine hotel in Texas is close to the dining and shopping venues of historic downtown Grapevine. Let us pamper you with home-style amenities such as a hot breakfast, comfortable bed and complimentary WiFi access. Consult with our expert planners and hold a meeting, conference or event in 2,000 sq. ft. of space. Our hotel also features a 24-hour business center. Take the complimentary 24-hour shuttle to Grapevine attractions within 2 miles, including to DFW Airport every half-hour. Guests can also call to arrange pick up from airport. After sampling wines at local vineyards, for which Grapevine is named, return to the hotel for dinner at the Garden Grille. Your room features a comfortable adjustable bed, microwave and refrigerator. Wake up the next day to a cooked-to-order breakfast. Refresh yourself in the indoor saltwater pool, or work out in the 24-hour fitness center. Whether you stay here for leisure or business, you'll find the extras you want while on the road. Enjoy the wonderful amenities, ideal location and warm hospitality of our Grapevine, Texas hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dfw North Grapevine Hotel Grapevine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing