We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flight Cancellation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   205 West State Highway 114, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Flight Cancellation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We have stayed at various Hilton Garden Inns across the country. This is the best. Our international flight was cancelled out of DFW and we were looking for a place to stay on short notice. We were traveling with three children ages 3,5, and 7 (they loved the indoor saltwater pool). Airline vouchers are basically worthless and are not conducive to a good night's rest so we called around and were able to get a room at this location. It was a Friday night so the business travelers had left for the week. The Hotel is very clean and comfortable. From the shuttle bus operator, to the bartender, to the chef, the staff was fantastic. If you have never had the opportunity to stay here, make it a point to. Normally, I will not stay at a hotel for the food. This place makes it easy. The food is much better than the majority of mid to high priced chain restaurants. No need to venture out to the plethora of chains in the vicinity. I feel I should be writing a restaurant review. Hilton Garden Inn is a great model and this place does it right.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    90
    24
    9
    9
See reviews for
72
48
21
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

This was my first experience at a Hilton Garden Inn and I was definitely pleased. I would recommend this particular hotel to everyone! The staff was courteous and helpful, the room was clean, comfortable and spacious. I wasn't familiar with the Grapevine, TX area so it was a little challenging trying to follow the GPS. Apparently there has been some recent highway construction, causing me to miss my exit.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

My wife and I booked a suite. The room was comfortable, clean, and generally quiet despite being close to the airport. The breakfast was good. Wireless internet was solid. One could even buy dinner and drinks at the hotel. The shuttle was useful getting to Grapevine, which is a neat old town with many good eateries!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

If you want to have a nice stay while at DFW but need a break on price, this hotel is a good option. Olive Garden right next door for dining. I took a cab ($20) but shuttle service is available if you call the hotel to arrange pick up.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Great hotel. Lots of experienced staff and excellent ammenities. Breakfast was well done each day. Van service was timely. Rooms and bathrooms were clean and smelled nice every day. Lobby area was well done and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
200 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Very modern well designed property with all the necesary ammetities. Large spacious rooms, large lobby & dining area & relaxing small bar. Large pool (for a business hotel) & decent fitness room. Staff is up to par as well. A bit difficult to find as it sits off the road a bit so pay attention when exiting the freeway.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamme, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Stayed here on a business trip. Hotel was really nice, spacious room, free internet, cable TV, clean bathroom. Breakfast was yummie with a variety of things to chose from. I rented a car, but I had colleagues having issues using the shuttle service. Other than that: thumbs up!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine

Address: 205 West State Highway 114, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#5 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#12 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine hotel is very near the dining, wineries, and shopping venues of historic downtown Grapevine, and just three miles from DFW International Airport. Enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, and to all locate attractions within five miles. We offer complimentary high-speed internet. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and hearty American dishes for dinner and evening room service. Host a meeting in 2,000 sq. ft. of space, and use our business center and fitness centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dfw North Grapevine Hotel Grapevine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.