We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   205 West State Highway 114, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Colleyville, United States
1 review
“Good quality stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

The hotel was good quality. It was next to a movie theatre, entertainment complex, and several restaurants. In addition, it was less than 5 miles from DFW airport. The room was very nice and the bathroom was very clean. The room had plenty of space and a separate desk for me to work. The in-room dining service left a little to be desired. It was more expensive for less quantity/quality of food than the high quality steak restaurant across the street. Overall I would give the hotel a 10/10 rating and the restaurant a 7/10 rating for dinner, and a 8/10 rating for breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    92
    25
    10
    10
See reviews for
77
48
23
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
White Deer
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

The friendliest staff! They helped us parking and shuttle service to DFW!! They even recommended some fantastic dining options! Close the airport and easy to get to. Shuttle service was clean, quick, and very friendly

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welling, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Loved the hotel and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The shuttle service was awsome! However, no luck if you're wanting a free continental breakfast (only breakfast offered is $10 per person). Even with that though, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I am a Hilton Honors member, so we decided to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn during our weekend away in Grapevine. our experience was top notch. It was such a fun and relaxing little vacation that I am sure we will stay here again in the near future. When we walked in, my husband and I were warmly greeted by Tao, the front desk concierge. She was so friendly and helpful. Even though we arrived around 1:30 p.m. and check-in was at 3:00 p.m. our room was already ready for us. Tao handed us our room keys and explained where everything was located. Our trip was centered around traveling to the various wineries in the area. the Hilton Garden Inn had a free shuttle service that dropped us off on main street in Grapevine and picked us up later that evening. Each of our shuttle drivers were friendly and professional. Our room was very spacious and the bathroom was HUGE! It was nice to have an actual shower instead of one with a bathtub. We had a Keurig in our room with a nice selection of k-cups. We are coffee drinkers and they even refilled our supply when we drank them all. We also had a comfortable chair in our room, which my husband enjoyed. Our stay was top notch and we are excited to come back to visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEMPHIS, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

The trip was for medical reasons. I stayed for one night and the room was very comfortable. Would stay at this location again. Stayed as another Hilton Garden Inn a couple of months ago and it was also a very plesant stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

One of the nicest, cleanest, quietest, most efficient hotels I've ever stayed in. The room was comfortable, quiet, and dark at night. The staff was genuinely friendly and helpful as well. I will definitely stay here again when I visit Grapevine.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine helped to make the birth of our grandson a very special trip for us. The staff were great to say the least and the room was very nice. The folks a the front deck helped to change reservations when the our grandson decided to come early. Great Place to Stay. Thanks to all you made it special.

Room Tip: Choose the Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine on your next trip to DWF or Grapevine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - DFW Airport North Outdoor World
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
3.3 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 18 in Grapevine
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine

Address: 205 West State Highway 114, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#7 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#12 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine hotel is very near the dining, wineries, and shopping venues of historic downtown Grapevine, and just three miles from DFW International Airport. Enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, and to all locate attractions within five miles. We offer complimentary high-speed internet. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and hearty American dishes for dinner and evening room service. Host a meeting in 2,000 sq. ft. of space, and use our business center and fitness centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dfw North Grapevine Hotel Grapevine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.