We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   205 West State Highway 114, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Midland, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hilton Garden Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

One of the nicest, cleanest, quietest, most efficient hotels I've ever stayed in. The room was comfortable, quiet, and dark at night. The staff was genuinely friendly and helpful as well. I will definitely stay here again when I visit Grapevine.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    85
    23
    8
    7
See reviews for
70
45
19
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine helped to make the birth of our grandson a very special trip for us. The staff were great to say the least and the room was very nice. The folks a the front deck helped to change reservations when the our grandson decided to come early. Great Place to Stay. Thanks to all you made it special.

Room Tip: Choose the Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine on your next trip to DWF or Grapevine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslet, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I did a surprise overnight with my daughters and wanted to stay close to home. I chose the HGI because it was brand new and not far from home. We arrived early and were welcomed with a warm greeting and the room was ready. The room was very clean and nicely appointed. My girls wanted to swim in the pool. It was an outdoor pool that was designed to look like a "swimming hole". It was cute and clean, but I prefer to see clear bottom. It was in the back of the hotel, so it was not very lush. The kids really enjoyed it. The beds were extremely comfortable. We faced 114, but never heard any road noise. The breakfast was an A++. I have stayed in several hotels with a buffet breakfast, but this one was the best I have ever had. The oatmeal was incredible! We left stuffed! I highly recommend this hotel for an overnight get away or even a business trip.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the highway are VERY QUIET.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed here based on past great experience with Hilton Garden Inn brand and the location to activities we were interested in exploring. Our room was comfortable and the staff very friendly. This is a good value and I would highly recommend Hilton Garden Inn...side note, my wife recently stayed at Hilton Garden Inn outside of Delhi India and found it even more incredible...!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

I am always looking for a nice hotel close to DFW that isn't too expensive and I think I finally found a good one. The check in was very easy and quick with the hotel staff friendly and efficient. I was very pleased with the room as it was clean, fresh and new. Everything was in it's place and comfortable. The bed was comfortable, workstation easy to use and plenty of outlets. The only bad thing I experienced was the water. It not only smelled but tasted horrible whether it was coffee in the room or at breakfast. Breakfast was good but I have had better at other HGI.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

This hotel has many places to lounge and read or talk with colleagues. They have a very good breakfast buffet especially for the price, workout room, free business center, free wireless in the room. We were not able to use the shuttle because it was not running when we were there (it would have been very convenient) The front desk staff was not very helpful and did not go out of their way for guests. We were there during severe weather conditions. They did not give us an accurate picture of what we were getting ourselves into and did nothing to help stranded guests get lunch (not served at the hotel). Making guests feel welcome would make this a great hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kersey, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Staff and hotel were excellent - especially during the recent ice storm. Extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was yummy!! Location was great and was able to also walk to two restaurants during our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine

Address: 205 West State Highway 114, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#7 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#9 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine hotel is very near the dining, wineries, and shopping venues of historic downtown Grapevine, and just three miles from DFW International Airport. Enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, and to all locate attractions within five miles. We offer complimentary high-speed internet. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and hearty American dishes for dinner and evening room service. Host a meeting in 2,000 sq. ft. of space, and use our business center and fitness centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dfw North Grapevine Hotel Grapevine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.