We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   205 West State Highway 114, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early, Save 25%
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Three Rivers, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Family Wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Had a wedding to attend to in Dallas, was recommended this hotel. They were great, as soon as we landed we called them and they sent a van to pick us up. Hotel is very near to several restaurants and very near the airport. Walls at hotel seem solid, because we did not hear other quest coming and going. We decided to use this hotel again in November for another wedding.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    75
    21
    7
    4
See reviews for
64
41
15
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Very nice hotel with plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Movie theater and family game place next door. Perfect hotel in the Grapevine area. Will definately come back. Downtown Grapevine just half a mile away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The hotel is so nice, beautifully furnished, and everything clean and inviting. Our kids love the indoor pool but we were disappointed that the hot tub has been taken out. Beds are comfortable, room is quiet, room service was friendly, quick, and pizza was yummy. This is a high-quality hotel for a pretty reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The hotel was nice. It was clean and comfortable, but the rooms were overpriced. The staff was not rude, but they weren't helpful either. The hotel only had two luggage carts and that was very bothersome. Breakfast was also overrated.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay, I respect your candor. We strive for personalized experience for each of our guests, actively looking for ways keep costs low and offer enhanced services for comfort and convenience. I appreciate your review as it provides feedback that I need to re-evaluate guest needs and make the necessary adjustments to our offerings and service response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sadler, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very nice hotel but had ants in the room. The front desk did nothing to resolve the issue and just said thank you when I complained. My organization spent over $10k to hold an event at this location. It was ONE front desk Customer Service agent who could have resolved the issue but chose not to who ruined the experience for me.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
I sincerely apologize for the unfortunate experience you had during your stay. I appreciate your speed in bringing this opportunity to me and allowing me to follow up with our pest control company, ensuring that you and future guests are taken care of. If I can assist you further, certainly let me know. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We recently stayed at the Grapevine/Dallas Hilton Garden Inn and as usual we were not dissappointed. The room was so comfortable, and the best part is our Granddaughters love staying there too. They always request the Hilton Garden in because they love the breakfast buffet every morning! It's so good to see them enjoying themselves and when they eat so good at breakfast, it makes for a very pleasant day for everyone while exploring the area. Our trip was a great success.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

A new property certainly has many advantages over existing ones and this hotel is no exception. The rooms were well appointed and very clean. Unlike many older hotels, this property had plenty of electrical outlets in which to plug in an assortment of computers, tablets, phones, etc.. The location is convenient (once you overcome the major road construction going on all over the surrounding interstates). This hotel enhances the brand.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine

Address: 205 West State Highway 114, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#6 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine hotel is very near the dining, wineries, and shopping venues of historic downtown Grapevine, and just three miles from DFW International Airport. Enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, and to all locate attractions within five miles. We offer complimentary high-speed internet. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and hearty American dishes for dinner and evening room service. Host a meeting in 2,000 sq. ft. of space, and use our business center and fitness centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dfw North Grapevine Hotel Grapevine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.