We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Importance of a Good Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   205 West State Highway 114, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early, Save 25%
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“The Importance of a Good Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

It was my first time to go to Dallas Fort Worth so I really don't have any comparisons on what to expect in hotels within the area. While it was clean and orderly, the hotel seem old and outdated. The rooms are big but somewhat needs a do over being a Hilton hotel and all. I was thinking maybe it's just because they really don't have outlandish hotels in this side of the earth but I think there's no harm in delighting the guests, you know?

Breakfast choices were also limited but adequate, I suppose.

The only thing that this hotel has going for it are the staff. They are just a delight to talk to, very polite and personable... especially Carla who was very cheerful and helpful. I accidentally left my phone in the shuttle and she saw to it that it was returned to me. And perhaps that's the most important factor for everyone when looking for a hotel... the service and genuine care that the staff provides to their guest.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    72
    21
    7
    4
See reviews for
61
40
14
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Nice rooms and staff but if staying here don't expect service from staff for airport service. I am a diamond level w hilton and could not get any service for a short ride. Make sure to book a cab beforehand !

Room Tip: Not Consistent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
We apologize for the inconvenience our shuttle policy caused you. Construction or Traffic due to an incident during your pick up could of resulted in a delay. Normally our shuttle runs on the half hour and hour with in a 5 mile radius in a timely manner. We will be sure to make guest awareness of delays or sign ups on our list more clear during the booking/arrival process. We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecanto, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My wife and I were recently in Grapevine for her high school class reunion and we stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. It is very close to the north entrance/exit of DFW airport (close enough they have shuttle service to the airport), and only a few blocks from downtown Grapevine. Despite the airport's proximity the room was quiet. The entire property is very clean and well-maintained. The staff was most accommodating and helpful. Since we had not been in Grapevine in some time, we were grateful for their helpful guidance on navigation around the area (aside from general growth in the area, the freeway north of the airport is under major construction and somewhat confusing). The breakfast was excellent. The omelet was prepared exactly as requested and the service was prompt and friendly. For a business trip or a visit to the town, this is an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glen ellyn, IL
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Cant go wrong here. Quiet, clean room. Nice breakfast including eggs and meat. Our rate did not include breakfast, but the lovely desk agent was willing to throw this in upon arrival. There is bad construction on rt 114 which makes coming and going a bit more tricky, but I could not hear it at all from inside the hotel.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona, USA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

If you're a frequent business traveler, you'll be happy with this Hilton Garden Inn. Same great room with lots of space, clean and comfortable bed & bathroom and nicely kept grounds. The staff is very accommodating and eager to please. I was in Grapevine for a conference and the conference hotel was booked, but I wasn't dissapointed. I was able to travel to that hotel easily (even though there was a lot of road construction going on) and got to see downtown Grapevine which was quite delighful. There are a few restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your recognition of our staff as we always aim to please our guests! We are fortunate to have been able to host your stay during your time in Grapevine. Should your travels continue to bring you to the DFW area we hope to be your hotel of choice. Please note our area construction is ahead of schedule and is expected to be completed October 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. They offer park and fly which was one of my main reasons for staying at the hotel the very first time. The inside is very modern and clean. They have a decent bar inside to the left and a small but adequate gym in the back. Staff is always friendly and welcoming. Beds are very comfortable, the best actually. They serve breakfast in the morning and it is very good though a bit overpriced, give it a pass. Will always stay here when flying from dfw.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear valued guest thank you for your comments. We strive to deliver consistent and exceptional service. Your loyalty to our North Hilton Garden Inn when flying from DFW is much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for three days during Grapefest, a big annual wine festival that I attend yearly as a vendor. This is my first time at this hotel. I can not say how impressed with the staff. I needed a tweezers, so called the front desk to ask if they had a vending machine, etc. and she said no, but she'd look in pantry, and call me back. She could not locate one, so had the shuttle driver stop by and get me one.Then she brought it up to my room. Beds were sleep comfort type. Great!!!! The room service was great. Everything in the hotel was clean and convenient to the festival. Shuttle drivers great personalities!! Great place!!

Room Tip: I was on third floor with no problem. I always prefer close to elevator, but thats with any hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Grapefest is one our favorite festivals held in our area. We are ecstatic to be able to host your stay this year for this occasion. When planning to return please look for future packages we will offer during next year’s event.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine

Address: 205 West State Highway 114, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#4 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#7 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine hotel is very near the dining, wineries, and shopping venues of historic downtown Grapevine, and just three miles from DFW International Airport. Enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, and to all locate attractions within five miles. We offer complimentary high-speed internet. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and hearty American dishes for dinner and evening room service. Host a meeting in 2,000 sq. ft. of space, and use our business center and fitness centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dfw North Grapevine Hotel Grapevine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.