We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room, Great Front Desk, Horrible bar/dinning room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   205 West State Highway 114, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get a $50 Visa Gift Card
Ranked #4 of 18 hotels in Grapevine
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Room, Great Front Desk, Horrible bar/dinning room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

We had a suite, with a great room as advertised. My gripe would be with the restaurant, they have ZERO hospitality. Room service is adverised in the room till 10PM but at 8:50pm we were told to hurry up because they were closing. When i protested the response was a sarcastic "sorry man".

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We sincerely apologize the restaurant was not open until proper closing hour and the response given at that time. I have shared this experience with the staff in the restaurant/bar so others don’t have the same lack of hospitable service. Please reach out to General Manager your next trip to the area and I would like to offer a complimentary dinner for you plus a guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    59
    15
    6
    4
See reviews for
51
32
12
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Over delivered. Much nicer than expected. Good service and great value. Upgraded design, inexpensive breakfast, more design than any other garden inn. Almost makes Dallas a good place to stay. Plus they let us do a pretty late checkout!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed at this property overnight for a business meeting. The hotel staff was completely gracious, and their van driver, Christian, drove us to lunch at a restaurant a few miles away, and picked us up afterwards, gratis. (We tipped him heavily for his great service.)
Unbeknownst to me when I made our hotel reservations, there are two Hilton Garden Inns at the DFW airport - one north, and one south - and as luck would have it, I booked our room at the one our business meeting was not at. My mistake was only discovered a short while before the meeting was to take place. The hotel staff quickly got us cab service to take us to the other property, and graciously extended our check-out time to 3 pm so we could come back, shower, change, and rest for a few minutes before our return flight home. They could not have been better!
In addition, the property was immaculate, and is maintained with obvious meticulous care.
Recommended for the business traveler without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

After American Airlines pulled another not so unusual cancellation, I scrambled to find a Hilton Property by DFW. The shuttle driver was there in 10 minutes. I found the hotel to be very modern, clean and at the top end of the HGI's I've stayed at. The only down side is no outdoor pool. American couldn't get me out till 4pm the next day and the hotel accomodated a very late check out which I appreciated. American Airlines stunk as usual, HGI helped make it better.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

When American Airlines cancelled nearly every flight and left us stranded at DFW at midnight with no hotel rooms available within a 30 minute drive of the airport, we were somewhat distraught. A quick call to American Express Travel got us a room 10 minutes away at this hotel. We frankly did not have high expectations and simply hoped for a shower and a clean bed. We were very pleasantly surprised. The young lady at the checkin desk was friendly and extremely efficient - check-in literally took 2 minutes, despite the fact that she was working alone at the desk at midnight and her phone was ringing constantly (probably others also stranded at DFW). Our room was absolutely spotless and very quiet with A/C that worked very well. The bed was comfortable and had nice quality sheets. The bathroom was very clean and had a big walk in shower with good water pressure. At checkout (also very quick and efficient) I inquired about a taxi to the airport and was informed of the free shuttle which dropped us at the most convenient entrance to the airport for our flight. This is not a luxury hotel, but I was very pleasantly surprised at the amenities offered at such a good price (our rate through Amex was $99). It was well worth the price, and turned out to be a bright spot in our otherwise extremely rough journey.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stay at the Hilton Garden Inn once a year for a convention and this hotel is consistently great. The rooms are clean, the staff is polite. The breakfast bar is awesome!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
We appreciate your annual loyalty to our Hotel! We hope to meet and exceed your expectations each visit and look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Hilton Garden Inn. It was incredibly clean, incredibly quiet, and truly we felt like we had the entire place to ourselves. Everybody we met was friendly and helpful. The pool area was spotless, albeit a freezing cold salt water pool, but clean it was! Constantly mopped to keep the outside dry, and clean towels were always available. The work out room had brand new, state-of-the-art equipment, and the entire facility was in perfect repair. I can only gripe really about one thing: The 'comfort' beds. My side didn't work, and we felt like we had a high side and a low side, and we were always rolling into each other. I ended up with a nice back ache for the last day (and still today), but other than that, the place was beautiful. Spotless. Cold air conditioning. Great water pressure. Friendly staff. Highly recommend! 10 minutes from Grapevine Mills Mall and all of the attractions there. 10 minutes the other way to Lake Grapevine.

Room Tip: Great pool for kids: 3 foot depth on one side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine

Address: 205 West State Highway 114, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#4 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#7 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine hotel is very near the dining, wineries, and shopping venues of historic downtown Grapevine, and just three miles from DFW International Airport. Enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, and to all locate attractions within five miles. We offer complimentary high-speed internet. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and hearty American dishes for dinner and evening room service. Host a meeting in 2,000 sq. ft. of space, and use our business center and fitness centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dfw North Grapevine Hotel Grapevine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.