We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Valentine's Day” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bob's Steak and Chophouse

Bob's Steak and Chophouse
1255 South Main Street, Grapevine, TX 76051
817-481-5555
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bob's Steak and Chophouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 189 Restaurants in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Highway 114
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Best Valentine's Day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Went on the craziest night ever - Valentine's and was pleasantly surprised. I had read several negative reviews on TA and other sites and was not looking forward to the experience. We had reservations and were seated promptly at our reserved time. I had a wonderful filet which was cooked perfectly. My husband had the Chilean Sea Bass which was also very good. Sides with dinner were good-nothing spectacular, which is fine. I wouldn't want anything competing with the entree'. Desserts were both very good-Key Lime Pie and Banana Bread Pudding. Our server, Kirk (?), was effecient and attentive. Even the valets were up to speed. Was very impressed and will absolutely return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    53
    19
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“What has happened????”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We dined at the same restaurant 2 years ago and had incredible steaks.
So went back this year and man were we disappointed.
We ordered the exact same steaks as before the ribeye.
What came out was tender but just NO TASTE.
Some of the worst steak I have ever had.
We talked to management and they did not know what to say. Place was crowded so hard to hear but they were very puzzled.
On the other hand they have an indoor cigar smoking lounge by a BIG fireplace that was just GREAT. Was a real treat that we said if it was not for the steaks would have been an A ++++++ place.
Maybe next time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Took clients here for dinner and found the food and atmosphere to be excellent. Wasn't so loud that you could not have a conversation, yet the restaurant was completely full. Ask for the fried lobster tail appetizer (not on the menu), it was delicious. I would definitely dine here again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sellersburg, Indiana
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Food, service, atmosphere were excellent. The list of Scotch's was well above average. Private seating in the lounge area was espicially nice

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Lindsay (?) was our server -- excellent. Food was awesome. Excellent Kansas Cuty Strip steak (bone in). Yummy smashed potatoes, and highly recommend the string beans with garlic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob's Steak and Chophouse also viewed

 
Grapevine, TX
 

Been to Bob's Steak and Chophouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob's Steak and Chophouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.