We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Duper Value!!!! ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest

Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest to your Saves list
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   250 E. State Hwy 114, SE corner of Hwy 114 & Main St., Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct - Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Super Duper Value!!!! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Eric stayed overnight for a weekend getaway. The room was comfortable. Microwave, mini fridge, coffee pot. The AC blew artic cold air, which is a huge plus in 100 degree heat. The front desk attendant, Robert was very nice. The staff was friendly, spoke every time we seem them. The bed was comfortable but low to the ground. The was blissful!!! Really you have to experience over and over. Only down fall was the hall way smelled like smoke. Once house keeping finished cleaning the smell was gone. I was impressed. Great bang for your buck. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    117
    53
    14
    3
See reviews for
111
50
29
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Our airline cancelled our flight and put us here for the night, so it wasn't my choice to stay here. It was clean, and I was looking pretty closely for any signs of untidiness. Okay for a night but just for a bed and shower.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

My family had a great stay at this super 8. From the moment we got there to the moment we departed. Megan, the morning staff clerk and driver and the night driver ALL wonderful people. Megan explained how the shuttle worked and that saved us the hassle of GPS and finding parking, it was great!! I would defintely recommend to friends, family, strangers anyone who asks. Price is reasonable, the hotel is very clean and you can get waffles for breakfast. If we ever make this trip from the valley again we will certainly be staying here.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I was so impressed and Megan she's very professional yet very sweet very helpful. The hotel is nice the price is right the rooms very maid service great I can tell you work hard to keep this nice hotel your reputation is great in my opinion I would recommend it to anyone especially because of her.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascais, Portugal
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel is a good choice if you have to overnight in Dallas, as we had to.
The free shuttle to/from the hotel is rather convenient, even though because our flight was late, there was no shuttle at all when we for there (stops at 11pm, I think), so we had to take a taxi that, actually, ripped us off (normally that would not happen, but since American Airlines managed to make a one stop flight into a 3 stops one - London, Chicago and finally Dallas -, I couldn't care less and just wanted to get to the hotel).
The rooms are ok, the breakfast is decent and the staff is kind.
There's also a free shuttle to places around, which is also very convenient.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest

Address: 250 E. State Hwy 114, SE corner of Hwy 114 & Main St., Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#4 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#4 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport is a clean and friendly hotel at a great value. We provide FREE shuttle service to DFW Airport, the Gaylord Texan, Grapevine Mills Mall, Historic Downtown and many shops and restaurants. The following are included for FREE: delicious breakfast, wireless internet, fitness center, business center and private outdoor pool. There are several restaurants within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Grapevine/Dfw Airport Northwest Hotel Grapevine
Super Eight Grapevine
Super 8 Hotel Grapevine
Grapevine Super 8
Grapevine Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.