We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“slow AC/heater” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest to your Saves list
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   250 E. Hwy 114, SE corner of Hwy 114 & Main St., Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 18 hotels in Grapevine
Write a Review

354 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    180
    108
    49
    14
    3
See reviews for
99
45
26
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

This hotel is strictly in the budget category, but they tick all the boxes that are important to me. Great free shuttle service within 5km radius. Near the airport. Fast internet. Clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. Basic but adequate breakfast - fruit, yoghurt, cinnamon rolls, waffles, cereals, toast, coffee and orange juice. Comfortable beds and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

The staff was friendly and very accommodating!! The ladies shuttling to and from the airport and also the festival were so nice. The rooms were clean and it was very quiet there. Continental breakfast was ideal and plenty to eat. I am already booked for Grapefest in September. Highly recommend this motel.

Room Tip: Second floor seems quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I travel very often and found myself to be very impressed with this hotel. The service was outstanding and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was much more than I had expected. Thank you for a super stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We had a great time and the staff was excellent, and very accommodating. I left my phone charger at home and they were kind enough to charge my phone. Since we are out of the area they were very good about getting us to where we wanted to go. The only down side was the bed was extremely hard, but I am used to a temper-pedic bed. The breakfast was fine, and the place was very clean. We arrived before check in time, and they just happened to have a room available, so they let us check in. I would stay there again, but I would ask about the bed before I check in.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest

Address: 250 E. Hwy 114, SE corner of Hwy 114 & Main St., Grapevine, TX 76051
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#4 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#5 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport is a clean and friendly hotel at a great value. We provide FREE shuttle service to DFW Airport, the Gaylord Texan, Grapevine Mills Mall, Historic Downtown and many shops and restaurants. The following are included for FREE: delicious breakfast, wireless internet, fitness center, business center and private outdoor pool. There are several restaurants within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Grapevine/Dfw Airport Northwest Hotel Grapevine
Super Eight Grapevine
Super 8 Hotel Grapevine
Grapevine Super 8
Grapevine Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.