We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome breakfast buffet!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center to your Saves list
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Texas 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-9641   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome breakfast buffet!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

We stayed here for a weekend anniversary getaway by booking a good deal online that included a breakfast buffet. I thought the room was decent -- nothing over the top and the bathroom was a bit small -- but still a good value for what we paid. The grounds offer a nice woodsy atmosphere, and the concierge helped us out a couple times with some good info. We tried to get a late night snack at Bonnie & Clyde's but it felt more like a very noisy pep rally when we walked in, with some big football game playing on all the screens, so we left. I must say the best thing about this property was probably the breakfast buffet.....it had everything you could ever want for a morning meal, was delicious and had very attentive and friendly wait staff. A real treat for those morning afters!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    149
    55
    16
    13
See reviews for
102
69
36
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

I had a very good overall experience at this hotel. These is nothing overly special about this hotel but they did everything well. Rooms were clean, food was quite good, service was nice and friendly, and location was good. Very good location for a business meeting with the convenience to the airport. Since it is so close to the airport I don't know that it would make the best vacation retreat to sit out side and listen to jets fly overhead every few minutes. There is food and shopping within walking distance and I think the shuttle will even take you there if you need it.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

I have stayed at a number of nice Hiltons throughout the world. This one is definitely below Hilton standard.

The Hilton DFW Lakes is supposed to be a business hotel, a conference center, one would hope it had decent Internet, it doesn't. The service, wireless or wired, is extremely slow and they have the nerve to charge for it. Additionally, there are separate services in the main areas of the hotel and in the conference rooms ... and they charge again.

The room was austerely furnished and the mattress was uncomfortable with a decided "valley" in the middle. The amenities were sparse ... no ear buds for example.

The food was good but I had no calibration on price as it was included in the conference I was attending. I did get a calibration in the bar where four of us stopped, one drink each, all well drinks, bill with tip $97.

This property is not a good value. I recommend avoiding it.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MStillwell, Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, October 4, 2010
Thank you for your recent review. Your candid comments are appreciated and we will use this to insure we address any issues that prevented us from exceeding your expectations. Regarding the mattress in your room, I have instructed our Hskp department to inspect and replace and this will be done this week. As it relates to the internet, we recently signed a new agreement which will essentially double our speed in both the guest rooms floors and meeting space. This will be completed by October 15th. As with many of our group attendees you were not charged for the internet and I apologize if there was any confusion.

Thank you again for your comments and I certainly apologize for not meeting your expectations. We take great pride in performing at the highest levels and comments such as yours assists us with doing just that.

If you would like to contact me my direct line is 817-410-6956

Sincerely,

Kevin W. Buck
Assistant General Manager
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

I frequently stay at Hilton’s and consider them a dependable mid-tier chain. The DFW is slightly below (Hilton) average. The room design was a little strange. With the bathroom door open you could not access the closet. The bathroom was really small (this is Texas everything is supposed to be big!), you needed to push the shower curtain into the bath tub or else snuggle against it when using the toilet. Our first floor room had stains on the curtains and the carpets. Much worse, the outdoor pool and indoor hot tub were pretty dirty. The outdoor pool water was grey and full of debris (leaves and the occasional frog). The indoor hot tub water was opaque and kind of gross. I spotted cockroaches at the indoor pool which is right across from the restaurant. The tennis courts looked well kept and the food quality, beds, linens and employee hospitality were fine. The very personable guy who makes omelets at the $18 per person breakfast buffet had several dollar bills in the center of his work area in an apparent hint for a tip - real classy and likely in violation of health codes. We went horseback riding at the Austin Ranch which is connected to the Hilton. At $40 per person per hour it’s expensive family entertainment. The guide (a cute German girl - Yavol Baby!) and horses were fine but the trail is sub-par. You ride over a heavily used dirt road and on pavement. Its not a back to nature experience since you frequently see and hear traffic and the whole property is underneath an approach route for aircraft heading to and from DFW (so its noisy). Even my horse addicted Niece didn’t want a second ride. I have family in the area and visit once a year but I don’t think we’ll go back to this Hilton.

Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MStillwell, Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, September 14, 2010
Thank you for letting us know of your recent stay. We take great pride in our service and quality levels and I am disappointed that your stay was below average.

In regards to the drapes we are in the process of replacing all of our sheers and drapes so on your next visit this will be remedied. In the near term we have sent them out for cleaning. We have met with the housekeeping team and informed them to be more cognizant going forward.

During the summer our outdoor pool by the lake is heavily used and due to the overhang of large trees we have to sweep it several times a day. As a result of your shared comments we have added an additional cleaning to our schedule in an effort to provide better coverage.
We have also added seals around the bottom of the door frame on the indoor pool to help alleviate any migration of insects into this area. We spray the entire hotel 4 times a year; our next spraying is set for the first week in October which will eliminate this issue.

Finally, the imprudent attempt at solicitation by the buffet attendant is unacceptable and I assure this has been addressed. We do not condone this in any way and our Food and Beverage Manager will monitor going forward.

Again, I am truly sorry about the issues you encountered. We were voted “Best of the Best in Overall Service” for airport hotels within Hilton for 2008 and 2009. We can and will do better. If you would like to contact me further to discuss my direct line is 817-410-6956.

Sincerely,

Kevin Buck, Assistant General Manager and Director of Room Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2010

Stayed here while attending a conference at the Gaylord Texan. This was an excellent alternative to the hotel-on-steroids-Gaylord. Front desk staff is exceptionally attentive. Restaurants are not overpriced for truly good food. Rooms are nicely appointed with a large business area and recliner. Bathroom is a bit small. Bed very comfortable. Executive Lounge was nice with good food and service. Free shuttle to and from the airport is a real plus. Additionally, they will provide shuttle service to area destinations for a nominal fee. Did not use the tennis courts of heath club facilities. Would certainly stay here on future visits.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

Great hotel located in Grapevine TX. Free shuttle service available to/from DFW airport, and free shuttle also available to outlet mall nearby. Service was very friendly all throughout the hotel, and room was very comfortable. Internet available for a small fee (~$10 a day), and small business center in lobby has free internet service available.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
152 hotel reviews
Reviews in 138 cities Reviews in 138 cities
406 helpful votes 406 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

After a friendly welcome by phone we had an easy and quick pick-up from the airport. After our arrival our luggage was taken for and brought to our room. There is a huge luxurious lobby and forthcoming staff checked us in.

We were upgraded to an executive room, due to my Diamond HHonors status. The room is of a medium size with a good quality King bed, a leather easy chair with side table and a working desk with chair. There was a good coffee machine and two complimentary bottles of water. The bathroom had only a shower. Everything was clean. The curtains could darken the room adequate and it was quiet, so we had a good night sleep.

In the evening we were surprised by the excellent snacks in the executive lounge, much better than the snacks in many other Hilton lounges in the US. There were shrimps, delicious chicken kebabs, springrolls, etc. as well a variety of cheeses and cakes. All the items were presented on a professional and creative way. There was a friendly employee to make drinks and have a chat with the guests.

In the weekend the lounge was closed, so for our departure day, a Saturday, we were given vouchers for the full buffet in the restaurant. This buffet was also outstanding and much better than in many other Hiltons in the US and comparable with breakfast buffets in Europe and Asia. (We find the US Hiltons breakfast buffets in common less than those in European or Asian Hiltons.) There was a rich variety in fruits (among all kinds of fresh berries!!!) and many other things. A pleasant cook, Joseph, made all types of eggs and there is a huge selection in omelet fillings.

Behind the hotel is a beautiful green area to make a nice stroll. There is a ranch and it possible to do horse riding. In all we had a very pleasant stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Address: 1800 Texas 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-9641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#1 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#5 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your average DFW Airport hotel. Hilton DFW Lakes is a welcome respite from the traditional Dallas / Fort Worth hotels. Discover a spectacular retreat for work and play at our Grapevine hotel. From golf, fishing and tennis, to first-class venues for executive retreats, we've got it all on 40 lushly landscaped, lakeside acres. Our award-winning Dallas Fort Worth hotel resort features a refreshing blend of spacious accommodations, limitless recreation, and unmatched conference facilities. So relax and set your own pace. Whether you're looking to escape, connect, or meet somewhere in between, our Dallas DFW hotel makes it easy with its ideal setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dfw Lakes Executive Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Grapevine
Grapevine Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.