We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“King Room, very comfortable. Bathroom was updated.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center to your Saves list
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Texas 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-9641   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
125 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“King Room, very comfortable. Bathroom was updated.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed here recently on a Saturday night in July. The room was quiet, updated and was very spacious. It was very comfortable and the bathroom was updated with a full shower. However, a couple things that were a little weird/annoying. There's no fan in the bathroom to pull the steam or other things out of the room. Also, the shower has just half a glass partition, so lay towels down on the floor at the open end of the shower. The food here is really great, 24/7 room service! The bar down in the lobby was good, but has a limited beer selection, but a decent variety of styles. The service was slow when it got really busy, so be aware of that. Overall, I'd have no problem staying here at all! It's a large hotel and close to many things, but is very quiet.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    187
    69
    24
    16
See reviews for
127
86
39
295
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I picked the Hilton because it was perfect location between the Great Wolf Lodge and Lego Land. After checking in and saw all the extra activity's the hotel offered i almost felt like i could have taken a vacation just to this hotel. This is a wonderful and recommended place if your in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Beautiful hotel in a great location. The outlets are across the street. Arrived at DFW at a odd hour and was picked up immediately. Shuttles offered to outlets, airport, and some surrounding areas.Immediately welcomed us with great custermer service, accommodated us with an early check-in. Beautiful clean room. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Moline, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Clean, comfortable rooms with helpful, friendly staff. The lobby is beautiful, almost majestic and the amenities are just as pleasing. The comfortable bed with the extremely-soft down pillows, coupled with the quietness of the facility made for a peaceful and restful night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Excellent beds, service and food! The grounds are beautiful and everything is easy to get to in Dallas from here! Ask for BIG JOHN at valet he is awesome! Was very interested in the historic value of The Bonnie and Clyde restaurant and Bar!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We arrived late in the evening, the construction around the hotel was not fun to drive in the dark. As we started to unpack, I spotted something in the restroom area on the floor. It was a huge cockroach. I was shocked to see one in the hotel. That was not the welcome we had expected. My family braved the shower and got ready for bed. We could not go to sleep. Comfy beds, but the walls to the rooms were paper thin! We could hear everything our neighbors were arguing about and their children were throwing fits all night too. After a rough night of sleep, we headed to the restaurant for breakfast. Our waiter for the first morning was excellent! The woman that served us the next day was terrible in simple requests such as bringing coffee over to our table! Our lunch experience we took over to the Chic-Fil-A across the way next to the shopping center. We spent our days at the kung fu tournament at Austin Ranch. When we returned to our room we realized our door was not locking. SO we had left our room unlocked all day. Thank goodness nothing was taken but to me that should never happen with a Hilton hotel. We alerted the staff and they immediately sent someone over to fix the lock. We were pleased with that request. The hotel is beautiful and for the most part the staff is friendly but we just expected more. I expected a good night's sleep, security and no fear of encountering bugs in the shower. Other than those things, we survived the weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators and ice machine. There were non-stop parties there....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Great location - easy to get to all of the restaurants and activities in the area. Was there for a small conference and the layout seemed to be just about right. The property was well maintained. You could tell the hotel wasn't brand new, but everything was well taken care of. The gym was very nice with multiple treadmills, free-weight stations, elliptical machines, bikes, etc. The bar on site had an excellent draft beer selection and a great ambiance - didn't feel like a hotel bar. Food preparation for our convention was excellent. An excellent feature was free parking on site!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - DFW Airport North Outdoor World
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
#12 of 18 in Grapevine
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Address: 1800 Texas 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-9641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#1 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#8 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your average DFW Airport hotel. Hilton DFW Lakes is a welcome respite from the traditional Dallas / Fort Worth hotels. Discover a spectacular retreat for work and play at our Grapevine hotel. From golf, fishing and tennis, to first-class venues for executive retreats, we've got it all on 40 lushly landscaped, lakeside acres. Our award-winning Dallas Fort Worth hotel resort features a refreshing blend of spacious accommodations, limitless recreation, and unmatched conference facilities. So relax and set your own pace. Whether you're looking to escape, connect, or meet somewhere in between, our Dallas DFW hotel makes it easy with its ideal setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dfw Lakes Executive Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Grapevine
Grapevine Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.