We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center to your Saves list
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Texas 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-9641   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Dallas, Tx
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Our family had a weekend staycation and were quite comfortable visit. We enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pool, the fitness center and playing ping pong by the indoor pool. The tennis courts looked great but we did not get time to play.The rooms are very clean, comfortable in size and the beds were great! All of the staff were friendly and attentive. They have valet parking in you need it or you can park for free! Close to the Grapevine Mall ,Bass Pro Shop Outdoor World and lots of fast food places. Be sure to visit Main St. lined with great shops and framers markets on Thursday, Friday and Saturday. They do have a shuttle to the airport and the Grapevine Mall.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms were fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    149
    55
    16
    13
See reviews for
102
67
35
225
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Had an unfortunate overnight layover at DFW. After going through hell with American Airlines, we needed a place to relax. After searching the numerous hotels around this area, this hotel was the highest rating on hotels.com, and a very good nightly rate. I called the hotel to verify shuttle service, which they do. The shuttle quickly picked us up at DTW's lower level. The driver was very friendly and informative... Told us about what's around for food, etc. The checking was very fast. Charles (I think) at the front desk was very personable and professional. He even upgraded us to a nice executive room with extra perks like complimentary drinks, food, and continental breakfast. The room is very nice, super clean, and modern, plus it is very quiet... Can't hear DFW air traffic. The HD TV had great reception and good channel selection. There's complimentary bottle water, coffee, and a fridge. The bathroom is very nice... First time I've seen one without a bath tub... a large shower stall which is far better than any tub. The bed is super nice and very, very comfortable with nice white linens and NO tacky nasty old dirty comfortable (bonus!). I highly recommend this place if you ever experience an unschedule overnight layover at DFW. It's so nice to experience superior customer service by being astounded with extra services that we didn't expect.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Overall this was a very nice hotel. The quality you get for the price is really outstanding. I would highly recomend it to anyone looking to just get away and relax. We ate at the bar as well as having the breakfast buffett and I can say the food quality is outstanding. The lobby smells amazing and the rooms are very nice and clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Something for everyone!
Comfortable clean rooms, Great staff. Recently renovated property close to Downtown Grapevine, restaurants and shopping. Tennis courts, horseback riding, pools, nice workout area. We would recommend this property for business or families and couples.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Worth
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a king suite that had amenities for hearing impaired. Lesson learned! Room closest to bar gets the loud bass all night- they are counting on you not hearing it. Even with white noise maker and earplugs, we could hear and feel the bass.
Tiny bathroom was hard to manuver.
Poorly designed shower gets water everywhere. Some mold was evident. Had to kill two giant cockroaches in closet. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Second year at DFW Lakes, super property. Great staff, great facilities, great rooms at a very good price. The only issue we had was wi-fi connections for phones and tablets. They are good once you get hooked up but the sign-in process for mobile devices is a little cumbersome. The only other issue is also wi-fi related in that you must sign in on promo every 12 to 14 hours, minor but an issue. Still a great stay at a wonderful property.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Our family stayed here while I was on a personal business trip. This hotel is top notch! Kids loved the indoor pool & the service was incredible. Its also in a great location for restaurants and entertainment. I'd highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Address: 1800 Texas 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-9641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#1 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#5 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your average DFW Airport hotel. Hilton DFW Lakes is a welcome respite from the traditional Dallas / Fort Worth hotels. Discover a spectacular retreat for work and play at our Grapevine hotel. From golf, fishing and tennis, to first-class venues for executive retreats, we've got it all on 40 lushly landscaped, lakeside acres. Our award-winning Dallas Fort Worth hotel resort features a refreshing blend of spacious accommodations, limitless recreation, and unmatched conference facilities. So relax and set your own pace. Whether you're looking to escape, connect, or meet somewhere in between, our Dallas DFW hotel makes it easy with its ideal setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dfw Lakes Executive Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Grapevine
Grapevine Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.