We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For business or pleasure...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Texas 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-9641   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & Massage for 2
Ranked #5 of 18 hotels in Grapevine
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
“For business or pleasure...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I recently attended a conference held at this hotel and decided to stay as well. The conference amenities were great! Each morning I would hit the fitness center and workout. The facility was clean and had all the basic gym equipment you'd expect (treadmills, ellipticals, free weights, etc). Meals were exactly what I wanted- buffets with all the usuals. All the food was really good, especially the panini's for lunch. Staff at the hotel were courteous and attentive. All business needs were met as each conference room had Wi-Fi and power outlets. After the conference concluded each day, I had a couple drinks at Bonnie & Clyde's (in-house bar). It was an enjoyable atmosphere, although drinks were a little pricey. Once back in the room, the Wi-Fi was quick and I was able to comfortably work on projects from the day. Overall, the Hilton DFW hotel delivered and I'll be staying again in the future!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    191
    126
    51
    16
    11
See reviews for
85
54
30
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

The Hilton DFW Lakes is a nice hotel and it's proximity to DFW airport is a plus for business travelers. Grapevine is central to the metroplex so you can go anywhere you need to rather easily including plenty of restaurants and shopping.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Very helpful and friendly staff. Every area of hotel kept clean. Conference center very convenient with plenty of room and great set ups. Shuttles available to airport and surrounding shopping areas. Would recommend to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our wedding night. The service was great and the hotel in general is beautiful. Our room was very spacious, as was the bathroom. The shower is a walk-in shower, which was very luxurious. We also had the romance package, which I would recommend. The strawberries were yummy and the champagne was nice too. The bedding was very comfortable and felt very clean and inviting. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Had a brief stay at the DWF Lakes Executive Hilton. Check is was quick and efficient and the staff friendly. Had a chance to check out the bar, with many big screen TVs. Food and drink were fine. The hotel room was about average from a Hilton perspective. The bathroom shower was horrible. The design had a three foot immovable glass panel with no curtain and a low threshold. This was not a handicap room either. To turn on the water, you have to either reach in around the glass or get in the shower and get a blast of cold water before it warms (minor issue). The worst part is that there was no way to adjust the shower head to avoid flooding the bathroom floor. We went through 3 towels to keep the water contained outside the shower. Good thing we were on the first floor.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

This place is magnificent. They offer a wide selection of meeting rooms and halls that can accommodate groups of pretty much any size. Great dining, nice bar, and an outstanding patio area for socializing. My room was extremely nice, although as it worked out, I didn't spend a whole lot of time in there. Oh-- in the backyard? Grapevine Lake, with a huge fountain in the middle. Extraordinary.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

The people working there that we dealt with were very friendly and helpful. There were multiple conferences going on the weekend we stayed there; I guess we should've expected that since it's a Conference Center! Still, we wouldn't have minded it since the rooms were very quiet and it has a very large lobby so it didn't feel crowded, just busy.
However, we weren't too impressed with the room. The bathroom was pretty tiny - I don't know if we had a handicapped-accessible room or what, but the tub was incredibly shallow, the toilet was very low, and the whole thing was cramped. The room was a good size, but there was a stain on the ceiling (not a big deal, but not wonderful to look at) and some sort of lotiony spot (we hope!) on the wallpaper when we got there. We didn't use any of the facilities (pool, gym, etc.) so we can't comment on that.
Location is great if you want to do Grapevine Mills, Legoland, or anything in that area. We regret not staying closer to Main Street since that's where we spent most of our time.

Overall, it's not terrible, it just wasn't the best for a romantic weekend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Address: 1800 Texas 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-9641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#4 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#6 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your average DFW Airport hotel. Hilton DFW Lakes is a welcome respite from the traditional Dallas / Fort Worth hotels. Discover a spectacular retreat for work and play at our Grapevine hotel. From golf, fishing and tennis, to first-class venues for executive retreats, we've got it all on 40 lushly landscaped, lakeside acres. Our award-winning Dallas Fort Worth hotel resort features a refreshing blend of spacious accommodations, limitless recreation, and unmatched conference facilities. So relax and set your own pace. Whether you're looking to escape, connect, or meet somewhere in between, our Dallas DFW hotel makes it easy with its ideal setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dfw Lakes Executive Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Grapevine
Grapevine Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.