We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center to your Saves list
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Texas 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-9641   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & Massage for 2
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Grand Prairie, United States
1 review
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our wedding night. The service was great and the hotel in general is beautiful. Our room was very spacious, as was the bathroom. The shower is a walk-in shower, which was very luxurious. We also had the romance package, which I would recommend. The strawberries were yummy and the champagne was nice too. The bedding was very comfortable and felt very clean and inviting. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    144
    53
    16
    11
See reviews for
98
63
35
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Had a brief stay at the DWF Lakes Executive Hilton. Check is was quick and efficient and the staff friendly. Had a chance to check out the bar, with many big screen TVs. Food and drink were fine. The hotel room was about average from a Hilton perspective. The bathroom shower was horrible. The design had a three foot immovable glass panel with no curtain and a low threshold. This was not a handicap room either. To turn on the water, you have to either reach in around the glass or get in the shower and get a blast of cold water before it warms (minor issue). The worst part is that there was no way to adjust the shower head to avoid flooding the bathroom floor. We went through 3 towels to keep the water contained outside the shower. Good thing we were on the first floor.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

This place is magnificent. They offer a wide selection of meeting rooms and halls that can accommodate groups of pretty much any size. Great dining, nice bar, and an outstanding patio area for socializing. My room was extremely nice, although as it worked out, I didn't spend a whole lot of time in there. Oh-- in the backyard? Grapevine Lake, with a huge fountain in the middle. Extraordinary.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

The people working there that we dealt with were very friendly and helpful. There were multiple conferences going on the weekend we stayed there; I guess we should've expected that since it's a Conference Center! Still, we wouldn't have minded it since the rooms were very quiet and it has a very large lobby so it didn't feel crowded, just busy.
However, we weren't too impressed with the room. The bathroom was pretty tiny - I don't know if we had a handicapped-accessible room or what, but the tub was incredibly shallow, the toilet was very low, and the whole thing was cramped. The room was a good size, but there was a stain on the ceiling (not a big deal, but not wonderful to look at) and some sort of lotiony spot (we hope!) on the wallpaper when we got there. We didn't use any of the facilities (pool, gym, etc.) so we can't comment on that.
Location is great if you want to do Grapevine Mills, Legoland, or anything in that area. We regret not staying closer to Main Street since that's where we spent most of our time.

Overall, it's not terrible, it just wasn't the best for a romantic weekend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benbrook, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I expected something special from Hilton. This was just an average hotel. The room could have been cleaner. The staff I dealed with were not rude, but not friendly either. The breakfast from room service was delicious though.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed here in September 2013. This is our first time back to Texas since September and we could not wait to check in. Everything about this hotel is wonderful. The staff could not do more to make our stay perfect. The hotel has an excellent (casual) restaurant, a beautiful indoor pool, a work out area that puts others to shame (it includes a steam room!). We went for hikes, fishing on site, played ping pong, worked out...... and then relaxed in our very comfortable room at night. A special note about Agim Orana, who tended to us for the amazing breakfasts each morning. This gentleman was so friendly and so kind and just went above and beyond our expectations for service - he epitomizes the Hilton quality and attention to Service! We look forward to seeing you again (soon)! !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Hotel was excellent and the staff was superb! Bus takes you to mall and bus driver even stopped at convenience store and brought diet Mountain Dew back to hotel for us! NICE recliner in room that was very comfortable!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Address: 1800 Texas 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-9641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#1 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#5 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your average DFW Airport hotel. Hilton DFW Lakes is a welcome respite from the traditional Dallas / Fort Worth hotels. Discover a spectacular retreat for work and play at our Grapevine hotel. From golf, fishing and tennis, to first-class venues for executive retreats, we've got it all on 40 lushly landscaped, lakeside acres. Our award-winning Dallas Fort Worth hotel resort features a refreshing blend of spacious accommodations, limitless recreation, and unmatched conference facilities. So relax and set your own pace. Whether you're looking to escape, connect, or meet somewhere in between, our Dallas DFW hotel makes it easy with its ideal setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dfw Lakes Executive Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Grapevine
Grapevine Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.