We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Texas 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-9641   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & Massage for 2
Ranked #4 of 18 hotels in Grapevine
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Really nice getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Can't wait to go back again. Hotel was beautiful and clean. Our Room was gorgeous although the bathroom was kinda small-narrow in the shower. We had a wonderful breakfast there. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear m m,

We truly appreciate the time you took to comment on your recent stay. We are so happy that you were pleased with our overall hotel, your room, breakfast, and our staff. We look forward to serving you again!

Kind regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    208
    133
    53
    16
    11
See reviews for
92
58
32
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stop over here for 2 nights and they have shuttles to the nearby mall and also to the airport. The establishment is old but has a rustic look and feel to it. The only downside is that breakfast has to be paid for staying near the airport and if breakfast is included, it would bring in a lot more people.

Room is clean, good shopping outlet and outdoor store nearby. Everything within walking distance, no car required if stopping over.

Will i visit again? Maybe. I'm thinking of trying the Embassy suite beside instead.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Benetay,

Thanks so much for your feedback; we appreciate you taking the time to do so and will share your comments/concerns with our staff.

We would love to have you back with us next time you are in Grapevine!

Kind regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Hotel is old and outdated, My heater did not and bathroom sink was clogged. you would think some where along the way either the house keeper or last guests would have noticed the sink and heather problem.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Matthew R.,

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We do apologize that we fell short at meeting your expectations and we would love to better serve you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We arrived at this hotel after spending some quality time at the great wolf lodge with the kids. I and my wife was astonished as they have people stationed at the door to open the doors 24/7 and welcome you with a warm greetings. The staff was really nice, the bell service and concierge was very prompt in assisting us. We got breakfast vouchers to eat breakfast. This place was really nice, quiet and relaxing. I will recommend this to anyone who wants a luxury affordable getaway hotel. Saw many couples who even live in the area but checked in just to get away from home.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munday, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed at your hotel on feb 12 2014 and froze in our room all night the room blower hardly had enough power to blow air on a high setting. set temp at 75 then bumped to 80 and we were still cold . Called a repair man at 7;00am and no one showed up so at 8;00 we went to ck out and the lady at the desk said I'm sorry and then just looked at us. we then said is that it where is the manager she said their was not one on duty. We were upset and asked where's the breakfast located and she mumbled and finally said that will be another 13.00 dollars to eat . I said if your service is like that for the room why do I want to eat any of your breakfast not even any coffee was offered so we left and will never ever return to your place of business. Unproffesional in every aspect . Steve Anderson Munday Texas

Room Tip: don't go in the winter you will freeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Steve A.,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We, as much of the rest of the country, have experienced record low temperatures this winter. We take your comments very seriously and will certainly continue to look at any ways in which we can better serve our guests.

Kind regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
817-410-6792
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakopee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

An enormous arrangement of cherry tree branches covered with pink blossoms welcomed the tired traveler. Check in was a snap. Food was fantastic. Beautiful surroundings. Very nice venue for meetings or relaxation.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrin, TX
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

My fiancé and I really enjoyed staying here. When we got to the room we immediately turned down the temperature left for a couple hours came back and the room never cooled off. On cleanliness, the bed skirt had white stuff caked into it and the other beds comforter was stained. The only inconvenience was the doors to the room. Every time someone's door would close, it slammed unless you closed it yourself. Overall what we paid for was worth staying here. We would definitely come back. And their food was amazing. Definitely get the quesadillas why you're there.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Address: 1800 Texas 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-9641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#6 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your average DFW Airport hotel. Hilton DFW Lakes is a welcome respite from the traditional Dallas / Fort Worth hotels. Discover a spectacular retreat for work and play at our Grapevine hotel. From golf, fishing and tennis, to first-class venues for executive retreats, we've got it all on 40 lushly landscaped, lakeside acres. Our award-winning Dallas Fort Worth hotel resort features a refreshing blend of spacious accommodations, limitless recreation, and unmatched conference facilities. So relax and set your own pace. Whether you're looking to escape, connect, or meet somewhere in between, our Dallas DFW hotel makes it easy with its ideal setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dfw Lakes Executive Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Grapevine
Grapevine Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.